We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A natural oasis in the middle of St. Petersburg”

Boyd Hill Nature Preserve
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Boyd Hill Nature Preserve Bike Tour from St...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lots to enjoy: many trails, gators, turtles, butterflies, flowers, birds, lovely lake, metallic sculptures, and an interesting gift shop with small museum-type displays. There is an area that has caged birds of prey that are healing or physically unable to be freed. Many tours and classes are offered free or at a nominal fee.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lilysparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tram tour"
in 20 reviews
"lake maggiore"
in 19 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 16 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 10 reviews
"water stations"
in 8 reviews
"main trail"
in 7 reviews
"well marked trails"
in 6 reviews
"real florida"
in 11 reviews
"environmental education"
in 4 reviews
"small fee"
in 7 reviews
"baby alligator"
in 4 reviews
"water birds"
in 9 reviews
"great trails"
in 4 reviews
"urban area"
in 4 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 7 reviews
"field trip"
in 4 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 4 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were in St.Petersburg bringing my daughter to college. We were meeting up with some old friends for the day and though this place might be fun. We went on the alligator hike. We were told they could not promise that we would see gators but that they usually do. We saw many! The staff and volunteers were knowledgeable and friendly and patient with young inquisitive children. We also enjoyed the raptor exhibit and learning about how all of the birds came to the preserve. The kids loved the new playground and sand box!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank neokids1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lots to do and see but try and avoid the trails in the hottest part of the day. The indoor exhibits are great as are the rescue birds. Huge variety of trails and lots of wildlife. Only 3$ dollars for adults to get in - great value for money!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank U8558STandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

My family visited Boyd Hill Nature Reserve last week. We went on the Tram tour with a guide. She was wonderful. The highlight of the tour was seeing a baby alligator. I recommend this for anyone who is interested in Nature.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great place to hike, see wildlife and birds. Well maintained and they have birds of prey in habitats. The lake is beautiful and lots of little gators to see. You can ride a mountain bike on the trail too!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boyd Hill Nature Preserve also viewed

 

Been to Boyd Hill Nature Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing