We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from US$74.79
More Info
from US$107.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
233
89
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
89
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram tour lake maggiore birds of prey bald eagles water stations well marked trails real florida environmental education small fee baby alligator water birds urban area great trails flora and fauna field trip peaceful place beautiful birds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The boardwalks give you an unusual view of downtown St. Pete that is fantastic. They also have a collection of wild predator birds worth visiting

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank RobRowen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Lovely way to spend a few hours walking the trails . $6 admission . The trails are marked and easy to follow . We did see two crocs and a Bald Eagle . Also a couple of rather too large spiders in their webs ! The trails are not long enough to take you all day but for half a day or so it's just right .

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jakko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lots to enjoy: many trails, gators, turtles, butterflies, flowers, birds, lovely lake, metallic sculptures, and an interesting gift shop with small museum-type displays. There is an area that has caged birds of prey that are healing or physically unable to be freed. Many tours and classes are offered free or at a nominal fee.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lilysparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were in St.Petersburg bringing my daughter to college. We were meeting up with some old friends for the day and though this place might be fun. We went on the alligator hike. We were told they could not promise that we would see gators but that they usually do. We saw many! The staff and volunteers were knowledgeable and friendly and patient with young inquisitive children. We also enjoyed the raptor exhibit and learning about how all of the birds came to the preserve. The kids loved the new playground and sand box!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank neokids1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lots to do and see but try and avoid the trails in the hottest part of the day. The indoor exhibits are great as are the rescue birds. Huge variety of trails and lots of wildlife. Only 3$ dollars for adults to get in - great value for money!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank U8558STandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews