We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Plain Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just Plain Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel from Christmas Eve until the middle of the following week. It was pretty empty since it is primarily a business hotel. That made my stay even better as I had one of the best rooms on the eighth floor and it was quiet and peaceful. I could have stayed downtown or at one of the beach hotels, but I picked this Hilton on purpose after careful research. The good reviews that you have read here are genuine and the overall value and quality of the hotel is outstanding.

What's really nice about a hotel like this is there is never any add-ons - no paying for parking or ridiculous "resort fees" so that you can use the gym or the pool or business center and not worry about getting sleazed with additional payments. The price is right up front which is consumer-frinedly and how it should always be when you check in.

The staff was friendly, polite, and very willing to help with any problem. I also ate in the restaurant a number of times and it was outstanding. I even brought my elderly father there for brunch on Chirstmas and he was very pleased. The Christmas brunch was actually pretty crowded and I couldn't help but think that the locals probably do brunch there from time to time on the weekends and it is a great value - terrific food and afterwards you can take in the surroundings.

The pool is wonderful and having it heated is all the better. It all abuts to a sweet little nature preserve with walking and running paths. There are plenty of fish and turtles and birds to amuse you as you meander along the lake. I never saw the alligator - and I suppose that I am glad that I didn't! Unfortunately, the hot tub was broken while I was there - those things happen from time to time so I'm not going to make an issue out of it. I still have no idea what the ginat bell tower was all about, but it was cool to look at and use as a point of reference as I wandered around.

Strangely, I never noticed the small refrigerator in the room until almost after I left, which was a very good addition. The hotel is walking distrance to a PUBLIX so you could pick up supplies and maybe have a glass of wine on the balcony as you watch the lights off into the distance or look below during the afternoon and see the turtles swimming around. Next time, that is something that I will do. Also, you can walk to a few other restaurants, which is always a good idea - and I did hit a couple of places for breakfast and dinner.

Although I needed a car to get around town, in reality, you could come and stay without a vehicle as they will pick you up at the airport and transport you to the local sites. If you have business in one of the nearby corporate buildings, then ditch the car and let the hotel do the driving.

Overall, this is one of the best kept hotels that I have seen in a long time. There were a couple of slow drains and whatnot, so I do recommend more routine maintenance, but I've had that happen in five star hotels at the end of a busy run, so like the hot tub, I can't hold it against them. Also, the staff immediately came and handled room issues as soon as I called down, so it was a credit given that they were on a skeleton crew holiday schedule because they are normally filled by corporate clients.

I will come back next year when I visit family over the holidays. It was stress-free, enjoyable and just plain nice. It was convenient to the airport and most of the sites. It truly lives up to the Hilton quality and should rank with the best hotels in the region.

I recommend this hotel - not just to business travelers, but to people who like the idea of a truly fine hotel without having to pay beach rates.

Room Tip: Try and get up high overlooking the nature preserve!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    243
    58
    20
    13
See reviews for
213
225
38
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The Nature Preserve is awesome, you must walk it....we saw alligator, numerous birds, ducks swimming with turtles. Hotel is spotless, staff extremely hospitable!!! Classy hotel!! Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubell305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have stayed here several times for business. The location is out of the way, so maybe not the best location for a random trip, but it is very convenient to Tampa airport. Rooms are very clean and the staff is super helpful. I arrived late one night and the manager kept open the kitchen to get me some food, which was surprisingly high quality and fresh. I've never had a problem with noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDG02186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Visited the hotel in November for business. Will defintely be back. The front desk staff are really nice and helpful. I had a package delivered after I checked out and the staff made sure I received a call when it was received. Now when I say the staff is good let me tell you how they went out of their way. I talked to someone on the phone. She took my number and since I was near the hotel I checked to see if it was received. The entire front desk staff had received a note to be look out for the package. I was impressed. This hotel is perfect for the business traveler and I have stayed here several times.

The only thing that disappointed me was the quality of the restaurant. I visited this restaurant last October when I was at the property and the food was delicious. Not so much on this occasion. Needless to say I would stay at the hotel and eat at another restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher up. The views from the hotel are really good. You'll miss out if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here for business, the airport shuttle made getting in and out of Tampa especially easy. The staff was accommodating too. There is a little park behind the hotel with a boardwalk, took a nice stroll and saw turtles swimming in the lagoon, salamanders scurrying around and a ton of birds. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Its worth asking to stay on the park side, view of pool area and park with bell tower beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evadninorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed here for one night on my way from the Tampa Airport to Anna Maria Island. I had a great stay! When I arrived to check in I found that I had been upgraded to a suite on the concierge floor which was an unexpected surprise. I thought the room was very clean, the service was excellent, and even though I had room service for dinner, the food was served hot and was tasty. Breakfast in the executive lounge was delicious and there was a wide variety of breakfast foods.

The wonderful wildlife area around the lake was an added bonus. I was amazed at the wildlife that abounded there and walking around the lake was a great way to exercise! I worked out and the "gym" area was well-equipped with state-of-the art exercise gear. I'd definitely come back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjsteadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Very nice new. More of a business hotel. Nice HHonors upgrade and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing