We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Petersburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were very nice on arrival they were able to arrange two connecting rooms for our party as requested. We had room service both mornings as we had eaily meetings and we were able to request the exact time each room wanted the food delivered and the service was very prompt. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, a good restaurant and proximity to the airport make this hotel a solid choice. The hotel offers a free shuttle to any location within 5 miles, which is convenient. There is a Publix supermarket and Courtside Grill sports bar just a short walk from the property, but you do have to walk through the parking lot to get there, not totally walking friendly.

What makes it exceptional is the Nature Preserve located behind it. You can take a walk on the boardwalk and see many types of wildlife, from wading birds like egrets and blue herons to alligators and an abundance of turtles. It is worth getting up early to see the sunrise over the lake. You won't be disappointed by any aspect of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakefront room, the other side overlooks the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is my first time staying at this property. I happened to be staying here on business. The Hotel is definitely a first class operation. You can tell when you walk in the lobby. It is clean, well appointed, and makes you feel like you're in a luxury property. The staff is friendly and very professional. I thought the room was great. It also was clean and furnished nicely. The bed was comfortable and my room was quiet so I got a great night's sleep. The high speed internet access also worked well. All in all this property had everything I am looking for in a business hotel and when I return to the St. Petersburg area on business, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Bar tenders and wait staff in the Luna could be much more customer friendly. One of the two personal behind the front counter could not answer question about discount tickets to local parks. I had to kill a large cockroach in my room. There seem to be some sort of construction going on right above my room. It sounded like a sawzaw cutting drywall. This happen after 10pm and I had to call the front desk. It also happen a few other times during my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently on a business trip and was quite pleased. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. Nice and spacious rooms - spring a few dollars more for a corner room. You get a terrace and fantastic view.

They run a shuttle to local restaurants which is really handy if you like to enjoy a little vino with dinner. We had 3 different shuttle drivers and all were very nice.

There's a wonderful boardwalk behind the hotel that offers a super walk around a wildlife protected lake. Watching out for gators on your morning walk sure gets your heart pumping.

Bar was ok for a nightcap. Didn't eat dinner at the restaurant but did eat breakfast. Food was yummy but service was incredibly slow.

If returning to the area this would be my hotel of choice.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank NJMama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nicely sited on a lake and nature preserve, the Hilton provides good value to travelers who are willing to travel 15 minutes to downtown St. Pete or who need to be close to the area's airports. The hotel's public areas and rooms are quite nice and the front desk staff is amiable and efficient. WiFi and parking are free. Beds and linens are a good quality; towels just fair. Lighting in the room is especially good. The TV is HD flat screen. Our room on the 8th floor had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area and the lake. We availed ourselves of the elevated walkways around the lake and through the nature preserve. We saw at least a dozen types of birds, huge turtles and a small gator.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for business nearby. HHONORS Diamond status was recognized with an upgrade to a suite. Executive lounge access was nice although I didn't get the opportunity to take much advantage of it. Staff was friendly, particularly the waitress at the bar. View of the pool/pond from the balcony was breathtaking. Room was nice as was the lobby and hotel overall. Would definitely consider this hotel again if doing business nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,659 reviews
8.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
199 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#15 of 43 in St. Petersburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £108 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing