We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    105
    46
    19
    21
See reviews for
120
84
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I booked this hotel based on price and reviews and knew that basically we were going to be using the hotel just to sleep, since the majority of my day was spoken for. I found the hotel to be very nice and clean,which is paramount. The bed linens were clean. The hotel is non smoking, which I think is great. Up the street you have plenty of food options, etc. A touch off the interstate, but not that big of a deal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The employees were very nice the entire stay. We stayed for 6 nights while on vacation. Erika, the night front desk associate, was great. She went above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with the cleanliness and how friendly and accommodating the staff was! Always greeted us coming in and out , polite, and attentive. Location is ok- wouldn't walk around at night - especially alone. Breakfast was adequate; bagels , waffles, cold cereal, coffee, juice. Also had eggs that you could heat up. Would stay again for a short stay- perfect for going to see the Rays in action!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days/2 nights. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating (early check in, late check out)
The hotel is well-maintained and clean. The breakfast was basic but good, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby, the gym equipment was in good working order.
To address a few issues I have read here:
I think bedbug/bad service/mildew issues were referring to a different La Quinta location. There is more than one in St Pete, and the locations are easily confused.
There is a strong but not overpowering or unpleasant deodorant smell in the hotel. I am assuming this is due to the fact this is a pet-friendly hotel. Better a little fresh deodorizer than eau de dog.
This is a 100% non-smoking hotel. There will be no smelly smoking rooms here. (Again perhaps a location confusion)
The pool area is small but attractive. Unfortunately it is close to the main road (4th Street) so the traffic is noisy. Bring a pair of earplugs!
The hotel is convenient to downtown St Pete and Tampa, and has restaurants and shopping nearby. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (away from 4th, back of hotel) will be quieter. Apartment with kitchen is wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is conveniently located within a 15 minute drive of downtown St. Petersburg and a 30 minute drive to most things in Tampa. The hotel is very well maintained both inside and out. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The free breakfast also meets or exceeds expectations. Right next door is a wonderful German Bakery and Derby Racing is only up the street. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking for an honest value and have returned numerous times for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandYllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing