We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated with Superb Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Renovated with Superb Staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Convenient location, completely redone by La Quinta. The rooms are spacious and fresh with high ceilings and huge bathrooms. The beds and linens are akin to something you would find in Washington, DC at $300 a night. Since it is on 4th Street there are many dining choices close by; I would recommend the Winghouse in walking distance. It is obvious that the management of La Quinta has had a meeting and decided that there are many hotel choices and we want to be your go-to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and would love to have you as our guest again when you need lodging in St. Petersburg. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    106
    48
    21
    21
See reviews for
122
88
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The folks at this LQ location go out of their way to be helpful. I have two examples:

1) My husband and I had a load in the back of our truck for delivery the day after we arrived. Hotel staff told us to keep the truck under the roof of the "check-in" area in order to keep the contents dry from evening thunder storms.

2) I was out walking my dog one evening when it began to rain. The gentleman at the desk met me at the door with a towel so I could dry off my dog and myself prior to going to our room. I have only heard of such service in a work of fiction - I have never experienced such consideration before!

I definitely will be staying at this LQ again on my next trip to St Petersburg!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
I am very happy that you had a nice stay at this hotel and am also happy to hear that my staff treated you so well. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This LaQuinta has impeccable accommodations! The rooms are spacious, very clean and the staff is the best--starting with Tom at check in. Our feline travels with us and is welcomed here as a guest too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPGatormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the La. Quinta Inn in St. Petersburg, FL. on 4th st. from Aug. 16,17,18 and check out on the 19th. The staff was friendly especially Tom at check in. Hotel was clean, rooms are spacious, beds comfy. Cindy are house keeper went out of her way to help us.Location of the Hotel is close to downtown, Ray Baseball { Tropicana Field } and the Interstate 275. Note: The Continental breakfast is included and has lots of choices.

Room Tip: Note: La. Quinta Inn is Dog friendly [ pets stay free ] We had a room on the 3th floor #310 we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank downtown733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I can appreciate a pet-friendly hotel and have stayed in many before. The typical policy is that guests are allowed to have pets in the room while the guests are in the room. This hotel is different: guests are allowed to leave pets in the room unattended, with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, for as long as they want. The result is a hallway filled with the sound of sad, frightened, barking dogs from 8 a.m. until 11 p.m. It is impossible to relax during the day or watch television because of this. The final straw was the "puddle" I walked through on my way to the guest laundry one day.

I like dogs as much as the next person, but this hotel made it clear that the dogs were more important than paying human guests. Even another guest, herself walking two dogs, remarked about how many barking dogs could be heard all day long. I will avoid this hotel--and all La Quintas--in the future. That's a shame, because the rooms were clean and spacious and the location perfect for visting our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We hope you will give us another chance in the future as we are implementing new items into the hotel at the moment.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our group stayed here this weekend and not one complaint was noted. Hotel property is well taken care of, small sitting are with tv in lobby, dining area where the free breakfast (included) has small tables, seats 3 but hot food was replenished frequently.
Tom , the manager was most helpful and seemed to e there all the time!.
Rooms appear to have been frequently redone and were fresh and colorful. We had a handicap assisted room with a roll in shower (padded bath seat and hand rails) which was very accommodating..
Hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown and located right on 4th St N (just 10 minutes south of 275.
Although the hotel is pet friendly, there were no offensive odors and our dogs were treated like guests.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the street, there was a parking lot between us so we did not have our sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannr1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I've stayed at this location several times to visit my grandmother who is at a home nearby and the last time I stayed there were some issues. Tom the manager who I always see at check in, but was not there on my day of checkout when we had the issues followed up with me by phone and email and made sure to take care of the issues. I was totally impressed with the level of follow up and will definitely be returning. You can't always make an experience perfect every time, but the way the company/manager deals with the issues when they come up speaks volumes. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelaughlove42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
204 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#27 of 42 in St. Petersburg
179 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#28 of 42 in St. Petersburg
176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing