We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From check in to check out......my experience with EVERY member of the staff, even the housekeepers was simply amazing! I'm will go out of my way on every future trip to stay only at LaQuinta! Way to go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
It pleasures me very much that you had such an amazing experieince while staying with us. We strive to provide the besty accomations possible for all of our guests. I will certainly share your review and kind words to my entire staff. I am also very happy to hear that you will be staying with La Quinta in the future. I would reccomend you join our Returns Programs if you have not already done so. I look forward to seeing you when you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    106
    48
    19
    21
See reviews for
122
85
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was leaking rain water and the tap in the bath tub fell apart when we tried to use it. We called management and maintenance worker was not in building at the time. They were supportive however.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethsarahwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear about the problems you face when you stayed with us. Please believe me when I say that this is not how we operate. I have addressed the issue with the staff to prevent this from happening again. Earlier this morning I sent you an email will an adjustment back to your credit card. Please take a look in your inbox. If you have not recieved it, please give us a call at the hotel 727-525-1800 and any one from the desk will be able to send that to you.

Again I apologize about what happened, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a pet friendly Hotel. We (Family) spent a night in this Hotel when I went to visit my Company Head Quarters in St. Petersburg,Fl. I can honestly say that other than very easy access to town proper and other nearby places to go with, the Hotel is really good for a mid-level traveler. Price is affordable by your pocket. We came from Illinois and Mr. Jay P.(owner) really made some action for us considering that check In time is 3:00 pm and I was already by the door @10:30am. Rooms --excellent,---microwave and fridge in the room. I had a good conversation with Mr. Jay and I am sure the next time I go to St. Petersburg I sure will check In again to La Quinta Inn and Suites, 4th st. North.

Room 315-320

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cvinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Mr. Vinca, I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to find us located near you company HQ. We strive to create positive experiences, and in your case I feel we have lived up to that statement. I am also very glad to here that you were able to get checked in very early in the morning and the early check in fee was waived for you. I do however want to apologize that we were not able to get you rooms closer together or connecting as that is was you requested at check in. We will see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Okay place, found a goldfish on the side of my bed they obviously don't clean that well but nice enough. The rooms have no ventilation smelled weird. I was in town looking for a place near downtown so it was sufficient ................,,,,,,

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank redtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I want to apologize for the subpar stay you had at our hotel. We strive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. Although this may have been an isolated instance, we will make sure that this does not happen again to you are any other guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we do create positive and memorable experiences. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was great and the waffles were a hit with my daughter. we were very close to downtown St Petersburg which was great for going to dinner or walking the boardwalk. The only disappointment was the pool wasn't heated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and that your daughter was a big fan of the waffles. I am also very happy that you found our hotel to be conveniently located to areas of you had interest. I do however want to apologize about the pool not being heated. As you can understand in Florida, a heated pool would only get use 4-6 weeks out of the year. I do hope this has not deterred your from returning to our hotel in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Lobby and halls are spotless. Room is clean but desk leg is broken and drawer missing. A 4" stain on the upholstered foot rest. The front desk initiated a rate adjustment due to sleep interruptions caused by a neighbor's smoke alarm, which was appreciated. The pool deck contains 4 chairs and 2 lounges which receive no sun after 3:00 PM mid-March.

Room Tip: It appears guests with pets get located on the 3rd floor. Lots of shopping and restaurants along 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. When booking please mention you would like non-pet floor and we can avoid you smelling and hearing pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed a place to stay in St. Pete's and opted for this hotel. We are regular La Quinta Inn guests and stay in this chain whenever we travel. Our room was well equipped with a fridge and micro, desk and comfy bed. We were surprised to see what appeared to be a punched out hole in the wall that had been patched, but not painted. The door stop had a rubber disk stuck to the wall where the door knob would hit, but had fallen off and the wall badly bruised. The bath sink was also quite slow. Still, it was a comfortable overnight and nice breakfast in the morning as we expect from this chain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVSAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I am glad to hear that you are a loyal La Quinta guest. I do however apologize about the patch on the wall that was not painted. Our goal is to serve our guest with the best accommodations possible. I do hope this recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing