We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great affordable experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

We have staid twice at this well located, clean and comfortable hotel. The most recent one this past weekend (Dec 9, 2912). The rooms are clean, good size and comfortable. Offer all amenities expected from a decent hotel where the intention is to spend a few days. Their lobby is nice and their breakfast room is very convenient, clean and the breakfast a decent standard one. If you are lucky to find yourself being greeted by Craig, when checking in, you will feel at home! Their free Internet works perfectly and even their business center became handy and for free as well. If you are a Cracker Barrel fan, you have one right next to you (no need to drive). This hotel is strongly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    65
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
54
46
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

It is too bad ...this hotel has a great location and it is next door to a Cracker Barrel. The rooms are challenged by mustiness, cleaning odors, and old air conditioning. Our clothes got damp in the suitcases (?!)
The mattresses are old, soft, and lumpy. And the hotel is in need of a major renovation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear cpdowdell,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the location of our property.

However, We’re sorry about the mustiness, cleaning odors and the old air conditioning. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Positives: This hotel was very nice. Very clean, very nice front desk employee. The breakfast was great. Hot eggs, sausage, pancakes, juices, fruit, yogurt. Easy access on and off the highway. Our room faced the highway and we were worried about traffic noise, but really there was none. It was very quiet. Room was adequate, nothing fancy. Beds were comfy.

Negatives: Really only one. Our room STANK. We had a suite on the 3rd level and while I don't think it was the room itself that smelled, I think it was the air conditioner. Really smelly moldy, mildewy smell that didn't go away ever. The windows didn't open so we couldn't air it out. We didn't complain as we were there only the night on our way south, but I did mention it to management on our way out. Hopefully they will do something about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5280momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My friend and I went down to for a business trip, when we arrived we were told that we had been charged a no show fee for our reservation the night before, which was a mix up and we told them that we needed to stay the night of the 20th instead, our boss was paying for the room and sent down a credit card authorization for the night of the 20th, not the 19th. But she was charged anyways without authorization for her credit card, I asked to speak with the GM everyday before we left for business but we were always told he was not in. Once we finally got checked into our room it reeked of mold, when we went down to the desk and informed the staff they told us that they knew about the problem and said they would try and find us another room, after going into 5 other rooms we finally found one that didn't smell like mold. Now that we are home I am finding that I have $415.00 worth of charges on my credit card with an additional $415.00 hold even though it was only supposed to be charged for one night! I have been calling the hotel for a week now and I can not get the GM or the assistant GM to call me back! One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a Holiday Inn Express, I have always showed preference to this chain because it was known for its cleanliness and good service, IHG should be embarrassed to have this be one of their properties. We stayed for a total of 3 nights and every day there was a new problem that was always passed onto someone else. The other 2 nights were supposed to be charged to the other person's card, I hope she is having better luck than I am!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotheropinion21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear anotheropinion21,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am truly disappointed to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem CT
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I guess it could be worse, but as I mentioned in my title, the smell of cigarettes was awful. In addition, at 2:30 AM I was awakened by the crying/sobbing of a woman and a very angry male yelling. I would not recommend this hotel, even at the reduced price of $55.00 secured through Priceline.com I can say it was fairly clean, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear KarenC2020,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent. I am so glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with the smell of the cigarette smoke. I am also sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandersville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a great 2 day stay in St. Petersburg, Fla. The staff was very polite and helpful with directions to local food places and shopping spots. The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time of hotel hopping. The beds were very clean and comfortable. All of our request were met with a positive attitude. The only problem we had dealt with the heater. We were a little cool so we turned on the heat to warm the room up a little. The heater probably had not been used since last winter so it began to put out a musty burnt smell. This caused the fire alarm to come on in the room. We called the front desk but they were not aware that the smoke alarm was ringing, well we were a little concerned about that. They sent the maintenance man who removed the smoke detector alarm and never returned to replace it, so we spent our remainer of the trip with NO SMOKE ALARM in our room. Everything was good except that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeldee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed for one night. We arrived late and we were out early the next morning. I slept good. Nothing to complain about. Staff was pleasant when we arrived. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door. This was for a business trip in the area. The hotel sits next to a highway, so there didnt seem to be very much in the area besides the restaurant.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Address: 2171 54th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Come and explore the beauty of St. Petersburg, FL here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg, Home of Tampa Bay Rays! This newly refreshed property is conveniently located in a quite area off of I-275, and is only minutes away from Tropicana Field, Tampa International Airport (TPA), St. Pete-Clearwater Airport (PIE), Downtown Saint Pete. & other major attractions.During your stay experience & enjoy our excellent service, hot breakfast bar every morning, check your email at the business center, relax at the heated pool, or workout at the fitness center. Visit the Cracker Barrel, steps away from the hotel, or discover new cuisine at many other easily accessible Tampa Bay Restaurants. Attractions within 5 MI: Tropicana Field, Vinoy Golf Resort, Mahaffey Theater, The Coliseum, The Pier & Aquarium, Baywalk Mall, Sunken Garden, & Salvador Dali Museum. Within 30 MI: award winning beaches, Skyway Bridge, Busch Gardens, Ft. Desoto Park, & Raymond James Stadium.Business parks within 5 MI: Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Koger Center, and Carillon Business Center. Hospitals within 5 MI: All Children s Hospital, Bay Front Medical Center, St. Anthony s Hospital, Edward White Hospital, Northside Hospital, Bay Pines VA Medical Center, and St. Petersburg General Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St. Petersburg North i-275
Holiday Inn St Petersburg
Holiday Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing