We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked out before staying in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Having stayed in wonderful Holiday Inn in Perry, Florida and good ones in Pensacola and Pt. Ritchey, this hotel had a wonderful Mr. Josh on duty but what a disaster with the rooms! The first room had a poor working TV and a cracked window which you have to report so you won't charged for damages later. Presumably hotel staff did not know about. The next room smelled of stale smoke and had an even bigger crack. Had to move out and stay in La Quinta in the city and was just fine.
And remember all of these hotels, mentioned here have a very so-so breakfast obivously driven by the lowest common denominator - automation and no fruit (Perry hotel dide not even have bananas.) None of them are made on premises made any longer so I'm surprised to read all these breakfast raves.

Room Tip: Disregard all the "breakfast" reviews you read here. None of the hotels mentioned here hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlusha48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear pavlusha48,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
We apreciate your comments we will follow up on all that you mentioned.

We glad to know that Josh provided you with good customer service; we take great pride on the service provided by our staff.

Feel free to contact us directly if you have any more comments or suggestions.
Sincerely, Managment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in St. Petersburg, Florida this past 4th Of July holiday weekend.
The room was clean and neat and the complimentary breakfast the next morning was very satisfying.
We happened to be in town to watch the Tampa Bay Rays play the Chicago White Sox. The beauty of staying at the Holiday Inn is that they had a free shuttle to and from the game. Makes it convenient and safer if you want to have a beer or two while watching the game. It also saves you the cost and hassle of parking at the stadium.
The area around the hotel is very safe and if the complimentary breakfast is not to your liking there is a Cracker Barrell next door.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the neighborhood again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank How W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear How W,

It was a pleasure reading your comments about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are glad to know you took advantage of our shuttle service; making your game night more comfortable and safe is definitely why we have the service available for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon to our property.
Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here June 29th for 1 night and found the hotel more than adequate, everyone was nice the room was clean, and the bed good. The room carpet was old, needs replacing but otherwise very nice. The breakfast offerings were also good.

We wre there to go to a Tampa Bay Rays game the hotel offers a shuttle to the game and back, but we did not use as we had alread purchsed parking at the stadium.

Only resturant close is Cracker Barrell but hotel gave us map to other restaurants, about 5-7 minutes away, included Outback, Chilis, many others to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhkimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Jhkimmel,

Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your opinion and we are glad to know you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope next time you can take advantage of our free shuttle to the Tropicana Stadium!

Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was passing through town for business and stayed one night at this hotel with the family. The service was excellent. The central location was convienent for the purpose of this particular stay. It is just a little far from the beach for my normal activities in St Pete, but I would highly recommend this property if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feltish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Feltish,

We appreciate your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg.

We have a great location close to most of St. Pete's attractions and close to 275 making it easy to get anywhere and we are glad that worked for your business trip.

We hope next time you are in town we can welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is at a good location, it was near to the places we visited for our anniversary. We had stayed here for our honeymoon way back when, and it was nicer than we remembered it so they have been keeping the place up nicely. When we walked in we felt like the lobby was clean and smelled nice, we saw comfortable couches to sit at with pretty pictures and plants all around. The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful when we checked in. When we made special requests later they were very accommodating and made us feel welcome and that goes a long way when you are far away from home. The room was clean and cozy - again, nicer than we remembered. Bed was a little firm for my taste but we still had a really good time while we were at the hotel. It was nice and quiet during our stay, I am a light sleeper and I wasn’t woken up by any loud noises in the hallway or in the nearby rooms. They have a cute breakfast area that felt like a café with all the tables. We didn’t use it but we saw there was a business center with a computer and a printer. We’ll come back again, thank you for taking care of us and making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Laura B,

Thank you for your review!

We here at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night because I was attending a concert at State Theater downtown. The location is nice, very easy to get to off the interstate, you kind of have to cut through the Cracker Barrel parking lot to get into the parking area, but it's not too confusing. Check in was easy, I was at the hotel a little early (around 2, check in was at 4) but they were able to get me a room and waived the early check-in fee.
The room was clean, fairly unremarkable, decent size, good linens, nice towels (water pressure not good in the shower though.) and even though we overlooked the parking lot, the room wasn't overly loud, didn't notice any road noise from the interstate nearby. A/C in the room was the older, under the window type, but worked phenomenally well, our room was freezing, which was welcome after a late night downtown.
Breakfast area was large, clean and well staffed, food items were of the standard free breakfast variety, but tasted fine, there is a Cracker Barrel right next door if you are looking for more. Coffee was a little weak, but passable.
All in all, it is a perfectly clean and convenient place to sleep and have breakfast.

Room Tip: lobby is pretty busy around breakfast time, I'd avoid first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Mindy F,

Thank you for your review about our hotel.

We were glad to hear about your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future at Holiday Inn Express St. Peterburg!

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The service in this hotel is awesome. Really the front desk staff did an awesome job. The real problem with the hotel is it is just a little old. It really needs to be renovated. Seem new carpet some new furniture fresh paint. A facelift basically. The locatin is great and the staff is awesome, if the hotel was just updated this would be a real gem. I do have to admit for what the staff is working with, including the cleaning crew it is not a bad place if the price is right.

Room Tip: The suites are very very small. If the staff would take some of the furniture out it would be much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottravelingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Florida A,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.
We are constantly working to improve our facilities and we appreciate your comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff! We'll share your review with all of our employees.

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
811 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#16 of 43 in St. Petersburg
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#20 of 43 in St. Petersburg
323 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Seminole Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St....
#8 of 43 in St. Petersburg
87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#33 of 43 in St. Petersburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Address: 2171 54th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £84 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Come and explore the beauty of St. Petersburg, FL here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg, Home of Tampa Bay Rays! This newly refreshed property is conveniently located in a quite area off of I-275, and is only minutes away from Tropicana Field, Tampa International Airport (TPA), St. Pete-Clearwater Airport (PIE), Downtown Saint Pete. & other major attractions.During your stay experience & enjoy our excellent service, hot breakfast bar every morning, check your email at the business center, relax at the heated pool, or workout at the fitness center. Visit the Cracker Barrel, steps away from the hotel, or discover new cuisine at many other easily accessible Tampa Bay Restaurants. Attractions within 5 MI: Tropicana Field, Vinoy Golf Resort, Mahaffey Theater, The Coliseum, The Pier & Aquarium, Baywalk Mall, Sunken Garden, & Salvador Dali Museum. Within 30 MI: award winning beaches, Skyway Bridge, Busch Gardens, Ft. Desoto Park, & Raymond James Stadium.Business parks within 5 MI: Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Koger Center, and Carillon Business Center. Hospitals within 5 MI: All Children s Hospital, Bay Front Medical Center, St. Anthony s Hospital, Edward White Hospital, Northside Hospital, Bay Pines VA Medical Center, and St. Petersburg General Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St. Petersburg North i-275
Holiday Inn St Petersburg
Holiday Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing