We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Pete Boogie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Pete Boogie”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We decided to stay in downtown St. Pete since we knew we'd be going out with friends in the area. The hotel has an ideal location which is near many restaurants. And since there is a fridge in the room, there's room to bring food back if you need to. Everything is in walking distance. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. It's really nice that they provide free Wi-Fi service. Many hotels do not and charge for it, so that was refreshing. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Soco352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We are so lucky to be located so close to everything great about downtown St. Pete and even luckier to have guests like you that continue to choose us over all the competition. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to take care of you agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    152
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
86
127
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Location, staff, rooms were all wonderful. Front desk was super helpful in directing us to all the popular local attractions and providing transportation. Great food and beautiful views of Tampa bay close by. Would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed another great stay at the downtown St. Petersburg Marriott. We were there for the Tampa Bay Rays- Toronto Blue Jays game. The highlight of the day had to be the free cooked to order breakfast. The room was very nice as usual and the staff very courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay In St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed another stay with us. With so many hotel options out there we truly appreciate that you choose our hotel.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this centrally located hotel in St. Pete. We were given a complimentary breakfast due to the construction on their restaurant. Marriott accommodated by serving breakfast in the meeting room free of charge and offered fruit, pastries, waffles and made-to-order omelets just to name a few things. Delicious!
Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Every detail was taken care of. This may be a historic hotel but the decorations and furniture are all modern and of high quality.
Getting around St. Pete is so easy with the free shuttle and only a phone call will give you a return ride back to the hotel.
The staff was friendly too! We will stay in this hotel again next time we are in St. Pete. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We decided to stay close to home and have a night out in downtown St. Petersburg without having to worry about driving home. We arrived early in the afternoon, checked in without any isssues and parked the car in front of the hotel on the street. We noticed that street parking was free on the weekends and that there wasn't any need to use the valet parking. We never needed the car again until we checked out.

We had requested an upper floor with a bay view, but since we were only to stay for one night we were content with our 5th floor room with a non-bay view to the west. While the hotel is being remodled in the public areas, our room was updated and clean and felt fairly large given the age of the original building. Flat-screen TVs are in the room with HDTV channels available. A small refrigerator is also in the room. The bathroom was more than adequate and very clean.

We began our afternoon with a trip to the Dali Museum which was very enjoyable using the hotel shuttle. Take advantage of the free headsets or free tours to enhance your enjoyment of the museum. We decide to walk to the Hangar Restaurant at the small airport next to the museum. Lunch was great and if you enjoy airplanes, the views of the small airport add to the
experience. After lunch, we decided to walk back to the hotel along the bayfront.

We stopped in at the Birchwood Inn to view the newly completed renovations at the property. Taking avantage of the cloud cover we decided to go upstairs to the rooftop bar to see what all the fuss was about. While the drink prices are not cheap, the view and the ambiance makes it a must see visit if you are near by. A few drinks later, we continued our walk back to the the hotel.

Upon returning to the room we realized that all the HD channels were not working on our TV. They came to the room and offered to move us to another room. In the interim, I had checked our emails and noticed an email from the hotel that they had reserved a room for me on the top floor with the bay view room and the room was not offered to us by error at check-in. The hotel acknowledged the error and moved us into a larger corner room with great views of the waterfront. They even offered me a choice of a couple of rooms.

Once again after getting our second wind, we took the hotel shuttle to Ceviche for dinner and late night music until nearly 2 am. With the shuttle not running after 11pm we decided to walk back to the hotel, stopping for a slice of pizza along a crowded Central Avenue and ending a wonderful and full day and evening in downtown St. Petersburg.

In the morning , I took a great run along the bayfront and then we enjoyed a good complimentary breakfeast that included made-to-order omlettes. The hotel staff was great and friendly during our stay. They even apoligized for the delays for the omlettes and waffles. One final note the hotel even has a small pool and a small fitness room.

We highly recommend the hotel for its great location and welcoming staff. Everything in downtown St. Petersburg can be reached either by short walk or by using the hotel shuttle. Once renovations are complete, this hotel will be an even stronger choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Staycations are great, thank you for choosing our hotel to get away to! We have plenty of packages like the Dali Daze Package, next time you stay with us check out these packages first - you can save money on tickets and the hotel - our packages offer great options.

Sorry to read that your HD channels weren't working correctly, please accepy our apologies. I am very happy that the issue was resolved and enjoyed the rest of your stay.

The good thing about the Hotels central location is that our guests are so close to so many fantastic shopping, entertainment, and restaurant options like Ceviches (yummy!)

Thank you for recommending our property, we look forward to taking great care of you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I arrived at 2AM as My flight into Orlando was late and I had a meeting the next morning with the Rays. The front desk and valet were very helpful. I knew they were renovating so I was prepared.
You cold barley tell there were renovations going on. I got to my room and it was HUGE!!
The bathroom was huge as well. The wifi was easy to connect the water hot and toiletries was very good. The bead was huge and the sheets soft! The iron and iron board were great. Although I was on the 3rd floor it was very quite.
For breakfast I asked the front desk for a recommendation and they told me the Dome Grill. GREAT choice.

Check out was easy. Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We frequent this property because of its location but keep coming back because we are not dissapointed! Check-in was fast and easy, Sheril was great! The room was clean. Not just regular clean, but REALLY clean. We were welcomed with chocolates and water bottles in the room. VERY nice touch. When we requested extra sheets and a pillow for the room, it was brought up by the housekeeper about two minutes later. We used the shuttle for the first time, and it was great! Mario got us to our destination promptly. The bistro is under construction, but they offered the same breakfast for free. I can't wait to see the final product in 6 weeks. The a/c in the room worked great and was quiet. The hotel was sold out on this night, but this did not have any negative effect on out stay. We were treated like the only guests there; with #1 priority. Check out was fast and easy. Not much more to say. Everything was perfect. I can't wait to go back next month.

Room Tip: Free parking on the street on weekends. Can't beat that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nervoushilldweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for always choosing to stay at our wonderful Marriott location and for your kind words about our staff, Sheril is a shining star and we are happy she made such a great impression. Since your stay we have completed our renovation, you must come back soon to check it out the changes and new additions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.0 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing