We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

They staff here was awesome, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to many sights. All in all a very nice hotel. Our friends also enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for recognizing our staff and for your kind words about our hotel. We look forward to your next stay, thank you for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    145
    57
    18
    10
See reviews for
82
125
25
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

this hotel is centrally located in downtown st Petersburg. It is conveniently located to many museums, restaurants, beach, etc. They have a shuttle that takes you and picks you up at any destination within the downtown area. They have valet parking that is also very nice to know you don't have to worry where you are going to park. When we were there, they were remodeling the restaurant so they gave us a buffet breakfast that was very good. When the restaurant opens I am sure it will serve good breakfasts and other meals. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to St. Petersburg

Room Tip: all the rooms were remodeled and are the same but the higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived just before midnight and found it strange that there was nowhere to park while checking in and unloading our overnight bags. As noted elsewhere by the GM, downtown real estate is limited but it is very inconvenient to have to double park in order to unload the car. We appreciated the warm greeting we received from the front desk clerk. He took time to place us in a room that faced away from the street as this hotel is built right on the street which could be an issue. This should have been unnecessary as I had called earlier in the day to request a room located in a quiet location away from the elevator and street yet the room we had been assigned was obviously not in that location. I agree with another reviewer that the hallways are very creepy feeling, plain white walls and institution style doors. However once we stepped into our room we were very pleased by the updated furnishings. The room was at the end of the hall and totally free of exterior noise. However at 1:30am a very inconsiderate group checked into the adjacent room and made lots of noise until at least 3:00am which could be heard through the connecting door. It was too late to call the front desk so we put up with the annoyance. Had that not happened, this would have been a much higher rated stay. Valet parking charges can be avoided by parking on the street (free) as long as you are out by about 10:00am...be sure to verify the time. We found ample spaces within a block of the hotel, including one right across the street.

Room Tip: Try to avoid connecting rooms, if possible. Rooms facing the back side of the hotel avoid street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel another review. As we discussed over the phone, most, if not all downtown cities' parking is very limited. In an effort to make sure guests know before arrival we state all parking options on our website, in your confirmaion email, and a welcome email before arrival. We sure would love to have our own parking lot but that isn't an option for us at this time. I read that you did find street parking and that is wonderful, I am glad that option was available to you at that time of night. I do apologize that we were unable to hold a room aside for you that fit your specific requests, when checking in just before midnight on a sold out night the room selection is limited. I also apologize for the noise from the suite across the hall from you, I can imagine how irritating that must have been. If the front desk would have been notified about this noise I assure you we woud have addressed that immediately. Again, we hope you accept out apology and ask that you please contact me at 727-450-6200 ext104 with any further questions or comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My fiancé and I had a fabulous stay at this hotel, and will without a doubt return. The rooms are very up to date and more spacious than other hotels we've stayed at in the past. The staff was very friendly & helpful recommending fun things to do. The newly renovated lobby & cafe look great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great location. Helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. Updated bathrooms.
This Marriott checks all our boxes! They have some construction going on right now in the lobby and were serving complimentary breakfast in a meeting room. There was a very wide selection of b'fast offerings and the staff was making omelets to order. Very nice! We know where we will be staying when in St. Pete!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigBobsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 years as we enjoy watching the Rays play baseball, two or three times per year. The hotel was originally built as the Hotel Pennsylvania in the early 1900's but became a Marriott property a number of years ago. It was totally remodeled to Marriott standards but retains the character of the past. The staff at the hotel are always pleasant and helpful; the hotel has a shuttle that will run you around downtown including back & forth to the ballpark. Currently the bar/restaurant is being remodeled but breakfast is available in temporary space. Rooms are very comfortable & I really like the linens and towels that they use. To end I say "Try it, you'll like it"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedB918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Director of Sales at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Since we are so close to Tropicana Field, home of the Rays, many fans do choose to stay with us because of our complimentary shuttle service and proximity to the stadium.Thank you so much for making our hotel your home base during baseball season! Our renovation is complete and our TB Rays are in the Wld Card, we hope to accommodate you soon during this exciting time. Thank you again for choosing Marriott and all of your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for our trip down to Florida and I was very impressed with this hotel. The service was outstanding and the staff was very courteous. The location was perfect! It is walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi was also nice, since many hotels charge for it.The room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mem1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing