We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stood here a year ago. I was not as bad as people make it sound. Nice place is you staying local attending a wedding at the beach not to far from there. I really like the room and bed was pretty good compare to other hotel so give it a shot stay with them nice place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for giving us your recommendation. I hope you will come back for another visit and enjoy some of the great attractions and events in the St Petersburg area.
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    147
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
84
125
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are first rate. The hotel was clean and very well appointed. Very near yo vibrant night life and easy access to ball bark. Try breakfast at apropoes on central....outstanding meal at a great price...french press coffee

Room Tip: Its a city location so upper floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimb0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are fortunate to be located so close to many area events and restaurants. Thank you for your comments!
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in a lot of Courtyard's and this is definitely an average minus. The bed was hard and the air-conditioner blows directly on the bed. It sounded like a jet engine and blew very cold air directly on your head. I woke up every time it happened. With the thermostat on the other side of the room it happen often and then it would get warm on the bedside. Parking is not free and it is a little expensive. Next time I will probably find something a little further out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott St Petersburg downtown. I am sorry to hear that it was not to your liking. I understand the AC was of concern, and I apologize that we did not address your concerns while you were here. We certainly like to take care of any issues as quickly as possible. We are as well as all of the hotels in the downtown area, real estate challenged. With space in short supply it is necessary for us to use the services of an outside valet company to manage our guest vehicles which does have a charge attached. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwater
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was my third or fourth stay at the Courtyard Marriott. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel recently underwent a renovation of the lobby and their cafe area, and it looks great. The cafe was nice to have as an amenity - the food was a little pricey ($9 for basic breakfast), but the convenience was appreciated, as I was staying with a group and we used the morning breakfast time to get together and plan what we would be doing that day.

The hotel is very close to downtown St. Pete, with lots of shops, entertainment venues and restaurants, and there is a free shuttle which will take you around the town.

As I was working pretty flat out, I didn't have a chance to use the amenities - such as the pool and exercise room, but I was very happy with my stay and am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljmansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property and we liik forward to your return!
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I expect more from a Marriott. The hotel wasnt very clean and was rundown. It is located in a shady part of town and I didn't feel safe outside of the hotel. The walls were paper thin and we could hear our neighbors T.V.
I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 424min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us at the Courtyard St Petersburg. We do have challenges in the operation of a historic hotel. I am pleased to share that we are confirming our plans for corridor and guest room renovation that will be taking place later in the year which will give all the rooms a fresh and updated look. We enjoy being part of the downtown community and are within 4 blocks of the major attractions and restaurants.

K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed at several Courtyards recently and this location is average at best. The rooms and lobby have been updated, but the hallways and elevator are quite dated, not to mention there is only one elevator. I will admit the price was very competitive and the shuttle was great, I just wasn't wowed by this location as I have by others recently.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Adam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We do operate a Historic Property which does present some challenging obsticles when it comes to interior decorating, although I am glad to say that we will be undergoing a renovation later this year that will encompass all of our guest rooms and corridors to further blend todays modern feel with the charm of our hisory. I also see that you only used one of our elevators. Because of the size of our building we do have two separate elevators one on each side of our building to allow our guests to move around quickly. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Ryan H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Valet or limited street parking.has van that will pick you up and drop you off within a short radius, therefore limited need for car.complimentary breakfast was served during some minor construction.early check was offered.indoor pool was fine since the heat and humidity in July was brutal.great venue for wedding guests, as we were, and the transl to the wedding was great for all

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackiefazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am happy to say that our lobby renovation and the addition of '"The Bistro"" are complete and now offers Breakfast and Dinner 7 days a week. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to St Petersburg.

K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing