We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last summer trip before school starts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Last summer trip before school starts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Decided at the last minute to take the kids and go with friends to see Derek Jeter and the Yankees play the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field. The hotel is in a really cool area in St. Petersburg and all the good reviews were spot on! Everyone at the hotel was really friendly and my kids loved what they called the tower of terror elevator! The valet service and the guys who worked there were friendly and efficient. The gal who made us cocktails in the restaurant/bar area was really funny and the drinks were wonderful. Will definitely recommend to friends and family coming to this area...good job!

Green Features: Seeing more and more hotels asking if it's okay to reuse towels and/or just remake beds instead of changing linens on a daily basis and I think that's great
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sujuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your baseball trip. We are pleased to be so close to Tropicana field and all of the great activities and venues in St Petersburg. Good to know that the kids enjoyed our historic elevator! Hope to see you again when you visit the area.
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    140
    57
    17
    10
See reviews for
80
122
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

completely happy with stay. clean and well maintained. all around great value, especially with the shuttle to Tropicana Field.

I was able to find ,at least on the weekend, very close street parking that was safe and free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadie601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are fortunate to be so close to Tropicana Field and offer transportation with our van to all Home Rays games. Thank you for sharing your experience!
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee FLA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

stayed 7/29 my 70th birthday and a rays game ,.excellent value, Staff very helpful and a great stay . The hotel offered a shuttle bus to the baseball stadium and a pick up after the game and the driver ,Mr Marco Apollo was a gem .overall just an excellent stay . --Bob & Sue Malarsky

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krazbob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
A very Happy Birthday to you! We are very pleased that we were able to assist in your celebration.
I will certainly pass along your kind comments to Marco our van driver!
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The rooms are clean and very nicely appointed. The facility is within walking distance of waterfront activities and restaurants. There is also a Multi Screen Theater just two blocks away. The fitness center seemed small but I am with a military group and we may have stressed the facility a bit during our stay. Equipment was in good repair. The staff was friendly. My only negative comments are regarding the valet parking situation which is most likely beyond the hotels control. We had large numbers of people trying to access auto's at one time which created significant delays. This was only in the morning. The rest of the time I waited only a couple of minutes for my auto and the young men were very professional.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor, nice rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate that there was effort to be green. I certainly can use a towel more than one day.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hosted your group while in St Petersburg. We are fortunate to be located so close to so many great venues downtown. We do realize that the valet parking is a challenge on very heavy days and work closely with our Valet company to service our guests as quickly as possible. I am most pleased that you found our staff to be so friendly!

K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel. From the desk clerks to the housekeeping services, 5 Stars plus. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Location was about 4 city blocks from water front area. Easy to walk to and from the hotel within the business district. Fabulous restaurants within walking distance as well. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
I am pleased that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly during your stay. St Petersburg is filled with so many great restaurants and are within a short distance from the hotel. When you have walked enough, our complimentary shuttle can get you to these locations in short order. We look forward to your return visit.

K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my son's swim meet and the location was great! We could pretty much walk everywhere, which was nice because we could walk to see the 4th of July fireworks. The pool and gym were fine, but the room (king with a pull out) was tight-not much room to move around for the four of us. But the service was quick and clean. Food at the downstairs eating area was excellent, but a little pricey. Overall, not bad.
Pro: great location, wonderful service, clean and neat. Con: $12 a day to park was a little much, cramped room, pricey food (egg mcmuffin was $7).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your swim meet. We are fortunate to be so close to North Shore Pool as they host many events throughout the year. I hope that you will visit us again for the next swim meet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice day here on a recent trip to St. Petersburg. We were going to the Museum of fine arts and the Yacht club. We found that it was a perfect location walk around town, and saw a lot of great places to go back and visit on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
On your next trip try our Dali Package. Great way to include tickets, and breakfast to your stay at one great price! And with our shuttle, we get you there quick and efficiently.
Thanks for your coments.
K Cablish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing