We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
“Annual Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Quality of facilities has been vastly improved over several years. Great owner/manager and employees. Looking forward to future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Landrum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you, for your review of our hotel. It is your comments which encourage and guide us in our efforts to provide superior service and accomodations. As the smallest Days Inn in Florida we appreciate your input and hope your plans include a return visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    137
    71
    40
    47
See reviews for
133
102
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ELLIJAY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A couple of years ago we found a clean room and friendly reception while staying at this location which is within 5 minutes of downtown St. Petersburg. Upon our recent visit our cellphone fell off the bed which required looking under it; we wish we hadn't. There was heavy dust and miscellaneous debris under it. Next we discovered a pizza box with leftover food sitting above the clothes rack. We brought these things to the attention of the manager who then stopped by the room. He was apologetic and promised that the room would be thoroughly cleaned the next day.

If it had been we would not be writing this review. But it wasn't. A coffee stirrer, coin and much dust were still behind the bedside table and dust and visible dirt covered the baseboards. All this negated the owner's investment in new flat screen TV's and duvet bedding.

Room Tip: Inspect rooms for cleanliness before registering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerschelChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you, for your review of our hotel. We also regret you were not satisisfied and appreciate your bringing the defficiencies to our attention. We assure you efforts have been implemented and we continue to strive to make sure all our staff is working to provide our guestwith the superior service and accomodations they deserve. We hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersbur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

overall positive experience....room was clean on arrival and kept clean for the duration of our stay....no issues...good value for the money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you, for your comments and review of our hotel. They help guide us in our attempts to provide superior service and accomodations for our guest. We hope your plans for the future include a retun visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#25 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing