We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, Cute Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were impressed with our stay. The layout was simple and simple to access our room. Pool and hot tub looked really nice. I forgot to check the amenities - so I forgot my bathing suit. Management is very interested in keeping their place looking spiffy. I talked to another who had been there for several weeks and enjoyed all. Morning continental breakfast is adequate. - Thanks - Martha & Joe

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear,
Martha and Joe,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Central we as managers try our best to keep everyone of our guests happy.
Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Miller E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a great hotel for the price. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Other than the room smelling slightly musty I would definitely stay again. The hot tub outside is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As the smallest Days Inn in Florida your comments are
very helpful in our efforts to provide superior service and accomodations. We hope plans to visit
with us again soon are in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Quality of facilities has been vastly improved over several years. Great owner/manager and employees. Looking forward to future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Landrum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you, for your review of our hotel. It is your comments which encourage and guide us in our efforts to provide superior service and accomodations. As the smallest Days Inn in Florida we appreciate your input and hope your plans include a return visit with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A couple of years ago we found a clean room and friendly reception while staying at this location which is within 5 minutes of downtown St. Petersburg. Upon our recent visit our cellphone fell off the bed which required looking under it; we wish we hadn't. There was heavy dust and miscellaneous debris under it. Next we discovered a pizza box with leftover food sitting above the clothes rack. We brought these things to the attention of the manager who then stopped by the room. He was apologetic and promised that the room would be thoroughly cleaned the next day.

If it had been we would not be writing this review. But it wasn't. A coffee stirrer, coin and much dust were still behind the bedside table and dust and visible dirt covered the baseboards. All this negated the owner's investment in new flat screen TV's and duvet bedding.

Room Tip: Inspect rooms for cleanliness before registering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerschelChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you, for your review of our hotel. We also regret you were not satisisfied and appreciate your bringing the defficiencies to our attention. We assure you efforts have been implemented and we continue to strive to make sure all our staff is working to provide our guestwith the superior service and accomodations they deserve. We hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#29 of 43 in St. Petersburg
184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#17 of 43 in St. Petersburg
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
222 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#19 of 43 in St. Petersburg
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#5 of 43 in St. Petersburg
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing