We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    136
    70
    39
    46
See reviews for
131
100
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

After calling to guarantee reservation, due to a late check-in arrival, from a 2 hour flight delay, we arrived at 10pm and the office is locked, the lights are off and the sign says no vacancy. After waiting in the parking lot and calling the hotel repeatedly for 30 minutes, we were forced to find another hotel to spend the night, which was not an easy task. Our credit card was charged for the room and after three attempts to resolve issue with the manager, we had to get the corporate office involved. Six weeks later we finally received a refund check in the mail. The manager tried to tell us maybe the staff member took a restroom break or was out walking the grounds. For 30 minutes?? I have no doubt they resold our room due to being at full occupancy and then called it a night and locked up. Be careful booking at this Days Inn during busy times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are disappointed that you did not appreciate your stay here. We have staff in the office 24/7. If our staff have to leave the office for some apparent reason, then we will lock the office. I am sure that you did not have to wait for 30 minutes straight without being accustomed. Our staff may have had to see to another customer, but if thats the case, then we always carry our motel phone with us everywhere we go. Once a room is reserved, we cannot sell that room to anyone else; that room has to stay unoccupied for the rest the day. Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 days and I honestly can't say anything negative about our service. Super friendly and helpful especially being new to the area we got great info on where not to look for apartments. Orbits had messed up on our room and instead of getting non smoking we got smoking but front desk staff was on the phone with them right away. The smoking room didn't seem as nice as the non smoking however still not a dive just outdated. But good microwave and a cold fridge. Its between a lot of restaurants and only 15 minutes from downtown. And a really nice pool. It is on the smaller side but I really enjoyed that beings the smaller the pool the warmer it was. Plus most guests left early in the morning so we basically always had th pool to ourselves. Its not fancy but it does the trick!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessdeb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank You so much for staying here at the Days Inn, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was large. Cable, fridge, microwave. Internet was slow. A/C froze up and did not work. Room was quiet. Front desk staff very friendly. Grounds well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank You for taking your time and writing out a review, we really appreciate it. The more feedback we get, the more we strive to meet every guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very old, hotel and seemed dilapidated. Refrigerator and stove rusty. Stove had a short in it. GFI right by kitchen sink didn't work and wouldn't reset. Staff and owners were great.
It was clean but very used condition. Hot tub not very warm and only 3 jets worked. Disappointing for price they charge. Breakfast sparce for price paid

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank You for taking your time in writing a review. Every single appliance in all of our rooms are up to date now. Since our hot tub is not under shade, under requirements, we are not allowed to exceed the temperate of 110 F if the climate outside is hot for the safety of our guests. We provide a standard breakfast according to the Days Inn requirements. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Again, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersbur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was traveling alone to visit my son at a nearby college. The Days Inn was clean, the service was friendly and the price was very reasonable. It was everything that I wanted. The furniture appears to have been upgraded from the pictures on the web site. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are very thankful that you cherished your stay here. We try to make each and every customers stay here at the Days Inn memorable. Thank You again for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

No bugs, clean, great beds, flat screen TV, WiFi, full size fridge, and 2 queen size beds, Only down fall was the sofa bed, Sofa yes, Bed no, Place is close to Tropicana field, Restaurants and a super Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strutpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank You very much for taking your time in writing a review. We love receiving feedback from our guests about their experience here at the Days Inn so that we can keep on fixing things. Again, thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#22 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing