We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like kool-aid w/o sugar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    137
    70
    40
    48
See reviews for
133
101
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had an amazing and memorable stay, I proposed to my fiancé here and it all worked out perfectly. I couldn't have done this without the help of the staff and managers. Besides that, I would recommend this motel for everyone. It is about 5 minutes away from downtown St.Pete and 10 minutes away from St.Pete beach. There are plenty restaurants and fast food places within walking distance. The managers were very helpful and made our stay momentous. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Amazing view of the pool/beach area and the whole motel from the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samual D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank You for taking your time to write and upload pictures. We were very glad to help and make your stay memorable. Happy guests is equal to happy staff. Thank You for saying at the Days Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I know I chose this place on price and you get what you pay for but yuck the room was stinky. The room seemed clean enough. There were some small holes in the sheets. Window shaker ac is noisy at night but it does keep you cool. The smell of the room was just plain terrible... I will never go back.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get something nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeePilot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank You for taking your time to write a review. Before we shut the doors after deep cleaning the rooms, we perpetually spray air freshener to leave a pleasant smell. If the room appeared to be "stinky" then it may be because of the outside odors. If you would have come to the office with the problem, then we would have happily transferred you to another room. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After staying at the knights Inn and becoming sick we was thankful when we walked into this motel. You could smell the cleaners everyday when we came back to our room. The people here took great pride in this place. We always had clean towels. The beds were so comfortable and white bed spreads that was like sleeping on a cloud. I love to know what kind of matress they had. Very quite which was nice since my son and me was sick. We was able to rest and get better so we could enjoy some of our vacation. It was very affordable.The staff here was extremely helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Days Inn. Knowing our customers have had an enjoyable experience makes us want to keep on doing what we do. Thank You for staying, and I hope we get to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a wonderful week spent there. It was for a conference nearby. The staff was very accommodating. We loved the pool each day. It was quiet and a beautiful oasis in the middle of the city.The best part was that the room was spotlessly clean each day! I would go back and enjoy anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and it was very pleasant having you here. Thank You for taking your time into writing out a review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice management, great beds and very clean. Traveling with my granddaughter we were both very pleased with the friendly management, wonderful beds and the cleanliness of this facility. All of which made our annual road trip very enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing our customers have had an enjoyable experience makes us want to keep on doing what we do. Thank You for staying, and I hope we get to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Dirty sheets, roaches, dust caked furniture, horrible, rude staff that doesn't care, wi fi is a joke, that free breakfast is only for a desperate person. We didn't even want to use the shower!! Given that it's a Days Inn, I expected a level of quality, professionalism and cleanliness that are nonexistent. Trust me, pay a few dollars more and stay where your business is valued. Avoid this dump!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsisiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We appreciate your review. We are disappointed that you did not savor you stay here, but we would also like to say that we have the number one pest control that will eliminate most of the bugs, but it is truly impossible to get rid of them all entirely. Our house keepers spend 2 hours or more in each and every room to make sure that the room is hygienic for our customers to accommodate in. Our staff treat each and every individual customer will great respect and appreciation. Again, we are sorry about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#29 of 42 in St. Petersburg
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
624 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central Florida
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing