We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxurious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Booked this hotel based on proximity to Tropicana Field. Die hard Red Sox fan, going to the game. Shuttle to take you to and from the stadium.Our bay view room was heavenly! The beds were the most luxurious I have ever slept it. Ken at the front desk was so very welcoming, upon our arrival. Pool was beautiful! Front of hotel had rocking chairs and the most comfortable patio furniture. Great place to unwind with a cocktail. Breakfast was delicious and wait staff was so very accommodating! Walking distance to many restaurants. Much to my surprise, this is where the players stay, when playing the Rays!!!!!! There is a strict "no autograph, no picture" policy, but I was absolutely starstruck! Dying to return to this glorious hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    452
    167
    53
    30
See reviews for
335
612
51
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was our first visit to St. Petersburg and definitely not our last. Hotel was beautiful, clean and the service was wonderful. Our room was quite large with a great balcony. Pool area was very relaxing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have visited St Petersburg 3 times previously and we had stayed in different hotels, but none as elegant and beautiful as the historic Rennaissance Vinoy.
The hotel is wonderful, you feel the special atmosphere as soon as you enter the exquisite grand lobby, elegant and perfectly decorated in every detail. Excellent customer service that make you feel always welcome. Our room was located in the tower, although we did not have the bayfront view we had a very good view from our balcony. The room was spacious and the king bed very comfortable. This resort is very complete, it has everything for everyone, restaurants, gardens, library, swimming pool, tennis, gym, spa and more. It is very well located near all the St Petersburg atractions, museums, shopping and great restaurants many of them within walking distance. We really enjoy our time at the Renaissance Vinoy and we are looking forward returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Request a Tower room, very comfortale, great view and perfect if you are driving and want to have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LALY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I went to meeting at this hotel and I definitely will go back, but not for work! The rooms are spacious and the beds are the best hotel beds I have ever slept on. I was there for 2 nights and slept like a rock both nights. The restaurants are great, the service is great, they have a great attention to detail...this is one place I will look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carstenspapa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
613 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff and original hotel are great. Location is perfect. Pools are nice and the service is perfect. Stayed in the tower and the rooms are very nice, large and clean. The rooms are older and do show there age but this is expected in older buildings with the the humidity and heat of Florida. The tower is tucked back from the main building short walk but a little bit of a pain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I felt so at home; from the greeting of the valet to the end of of the my stay. Everything is clean the staff is super super nice! Happening pool, great spa, great bar, great service and I could go on and on. Our room was perfect! We had the spa room with the hot tub and a view of the bay and it was so peaceful. The hotel in walking distance to a lot of neat restaurants, the Rays stadium is also close. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fresh4yphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

She was magnificent in her day but either it was due to the holiday weekend or just wear and tear but there were maintenance issues throughout. It was clean and nice but by today's standards average. High price for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette R, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for stopping over from Naples to St. Petersburg to visit The Vinoy Renaissance Resort and Golf Club. The Vinoy continues to marvel guests with history; beauty; luxury; service; accommodations and an overall package that delights. As you can imagine, I was sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed but I would encourage you to return. We rarely have comments that The Vinoy was something in its time but not now. Makes me think that perhaps it was the weekend that you visited. Won't you give us another opportunity to regain your confidence? Please contact me directly so I can assist you with a future reservation. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
0.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
Address: 501 Fifth Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2620
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Bayfront Resort comprising restored Vinoy Park Hotel & Tower (1992). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vinoy Resort And Golf Club Hotel St. Petersburg
Renaissance Vinoy Hotel
Renaissance Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Renaissance
Vinoy
The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing