We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveller rating
1,201
530
197
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
530
197
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room new tower beautiful hotel tennis courts rocking chairs health club original building main building al fresco front porch old world charm self park lobby bar fitness center view of the bay old florida museum of fine arts
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed at the Vinoy recently which we have done many times before. Enjoy being there and it is truly in a great location. Restaurant was being renovated during this visit so had limited options but food was good. Will always stay here when we are seeking a night away from home in StPetersburg.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbsmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The Vinoy is a one-of-a-kind hotel that has been fully renovated while maintaining its classic elegance. The architecture alone is worth the trip. The view of Tampa Bay and the yacht harbor from the large veranda is very relaxing. Our 6th floor room had a spectacular view as well.

The staff is attentive and friendly. There is a covered parking garage (fee) or valet parking available. For fitness buffs, there was a great fitness center, tennis courts and a nearby park with waterfront paths for jogging or bike riding. It is close to shops, museums and restaurants.

This hotel has the elegance of a Ritz-Carlton without the cookie-cutter feel of the large chain hotels. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

What a great week! Our business trip took us to St. Petersburg, FL and the Vinoy. This historic hotel is really beautiful. The staff is so helpful and charming. My room was large and pretty. Our meeting room was very nice. We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch, morning breakfasts, late night drinks and all the coot little touches the hotel had. I will definitely come back for vacation.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KShawnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at the Vinoy 15+ times over the years. It is a classic hotel in a fabulous water adjacent location. Downtown St. Petersburg continues its trendy transformation. The veranda is a special place for a drink, sushi or bar food and a long conversation. I love the place but.... the arms of the chair in the room are dirty and need deep cleaning or replacing, the light fixture is loose in the bathroom , the lotion bottle was empty, and the room didn't get cleaned by housekeeping. Each was a detail. Each is a sign. The success of the hotel and the constant full booking has led the owners to cut corners on maintenance and service. I would still recommend it but lower you expectations. This is no longer a top tier hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LJSpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Stayed for a convention and was not disappointed. Although the internet was down for a while the rest of the stay was great. large gym and pool and the hotel is right on the bay by a marina and all the attractions are within walking distance. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Great helpful staff

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews