We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night for a conference...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Orlando, FL, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One night for a conference...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in St. Pete for 3 nights for a conference: 1 night here & 2 nights at Staybridge Hotel nearby.

Parking here is $15. I don't like paying for parking. Also, due to the conference here, parking was limited.

I had a few problems checking into my room. For starters, there was a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, and I was not willing to knock to see if it was occupied. I also noted that my room was right next to the elevator.

I went downstairs with all my luggage, and the clerk was exceptionally helpful and was assigning me a new room. I asked if I could get a room not next to the elevator, and another clerk told me that my room rate was for that kind of room. My rate for the one night was $200 -- exclusive of parking and internet -- so I was surprised to find out that $200 is the rate for an elevator room. I think someone felt sorry for me and gave me a nice room on the executive floor, which entitled me to breakfast. I give major points to the staff for helping to reconcile this.

The location of the hotel is good.

Room Tip: Please read my review of the Staybridge Suites, where I stayed the next two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    458
    279
    143
    96
See reviews for
268
377
74
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Celebrated my last High School Reunion at the St. Pete Hilton. The breakfasts were outstanding. The check-in was fast in and up to the room. The check-out the same. The pouring-down rain gave me a free overnight park. Having to reach out and slide the room card in the gate was problematic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sandras420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Bayfront Hilton. I was a little disappointed with my experience during my first visit, so I was a little hesitant to stay here again. But I'm glad I did, because everything about my stay was better - from the front desk staff to the concierge. I love the location (it's close to the water and downtown restaurants/bars), the decor and the beds are so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
314 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has a prime location near the downtown area. Very close to many excellent shops and restaurants.
The room I had overlooked the bay. The room was up to date and very comfortable. The bathroom was very small which is likely a result of the age of this hotel. If you like coffee, Starbucks is also located on the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APOPKA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We chose a horrible weekend weather wise but we sure chose the right hotel! The room was stylish and very clean. The beds (and pillows!) were so comfy too. As the horrible weather made it a night to stay in we called for room service. The food was really good and well presented and served. More rain the next morning so we stayed close and ate in the Tangerine Room, the on sight restaurant. It was very nice and the service was quick and friendly. The location of this hotel is great for the farmers market and many other shops and restaurants in St Pete.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed with a friend at the Hilton Bayfront for 6 nights. When checking in, they informed us of a 50$ a night deposit needed, that would be taken out of the credit card and would be replaced back in the credit card 3-7 days following check-out that I was not informed about before booking the hotel. This was not including the 179$/night that we were already paying for. The restaurant in the hotel had like 4 choices for breakfast options that were all over priced, and to simply get 3 eggs, some bacon, and juice, it would be greater then 15$, which the food was not even that good to be overpriced. The hotel has a Starbucks. Every morning when going there, they were out of bagels, muffins, and cream cheese. The bathrooms in the rooms are extremely small. The shower wasn't draining and seemed clogged, the toilet always clogged, and the sink had little to no pressure for the water. Out of the 6 nights I was there, my room was cleaned twice by housekeeping. I informed House Keeping all the times that it wasn't cleaned, and they stated "they would come back" and never did, so we were always out of toilet paper and clean towels, and our garbage cans were always overflowing. The complementary coffee in the rooms was replaced once, and the sheets were never changed once. Also, at check-in I asked the receptionist, and a night before check-out, to not charge the room with the credit card on file, and they charged the credit card on file for all the charges for the 6 nights, so I had to receive a credit that will take up to 2 weeks. The pool also has a bar, but no one serving you there, you have to call by the bar phone to order drinks or food. There are also no movies to rent through the cable service. On a positive note, the beds were comfy, and the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Claudia,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us . Rest assured, we will consider your review as we move forward. I would like to mention that our buffet does offer two types of eggs and also allows for a custom made omelet. Because of our Hilton going green initiative, housekeeping does not change the sheets every night, unless upon request. Linen is changed every 3 nights of your stay otherwise. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel was very nice. Staff was excellent. Double rooms means 2 FULL SIZE BEDS, NOT QUEEN. Mattresses in 318 are extremely uncomfortable. Too bad because it otherwise would have been a very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank maryn921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,285 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing