We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but aging!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a good place to stay in spite of the aging part. We could not get hot water from the bathroom sink, the sink bowl was cracked and the carpet was old and frayed in the doorway. Now for the plus side, the staff was very cordial and friendly, the property is neat and clean, the pool is beautiful and clean but cold, the Jacuzzi was warm and clean. The breakfast was very good and filling with there being plenty of variety to eat. The room was clean and quiet unlike other facilities we have stayed at. This property is very convenient for shopping and to Tropicana Field.
We would stay there again if we were going to attend a ballgame.
Thanks to the staff for making our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishfdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

They've made a lot of improvements since we stayed there last year. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The nice lady in the breakfast room offset any minor problems. She even made my waffle for me!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

1-21-2014 Neal and Ellen Stayed 3 nights. Service from front desk and housekeeping was good the breakfast was good the pool looked good but just too cold. Easy drive to Tyrone Mall and the beaches. An overall good stay. ( internet in room 221 poor at desk had to move near window. )

Room Tip: room 221 internet not so hot unless you were near window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent service at front desk by Tony and crew!! Only a short drive to St Pete Beach and Tampa airport is a twenty minute drive! Very conveniently located near a Publix a SAMs Club and many fine restaurants. Pizza Hut is less than a half block walk away! Friendly place to stay I will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Honestly I was scared it was going to be run down. When we arrived I was never so happy to be wrong. The employees were all very nice. The hotel was updated and very clean. I was truly surprised. XOXO

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jaleesa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed here a number of times, and find this place to be a true hidden gem.

The property is well maintained,and very clean. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The location puts you in a good position to travel within the St. Pete area.

There are many restaurants within walking distance, and just about everything else can be found with a short drive. There is a Publix supermarket 2 blocks away, should you want to make use of the in-room fridge and micro.

The 3 hotel wings surround the pool area, which is quite nice. Nothing fancy, but a good size pool, well maintained, surrounded by tables and chairs. A great place to sit outside and soak up sun, or finish a long day with a tall, cool beverage. I just find it a nice place to sit outside and relax.

It is a 15 min drive from here to the beach on Treasure Island, with city public parking (metered) available. It makes this location a good price conscious alternative to a beach hotel. Take 5th ave westbound to 1, and then south to the causeway; much less traffic this way. Fast.

The free wifi is reliable, and the morning breakfast is fine, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Tony M. at the front desk has always been extremely helpful. When I asked about a local burger place, he recommended Biff's, about a 10 min drive. This is where the locals go, and it has an atmosphere all its own. Good food, cheap prices, nice people, interesting place.

Happiness is sitting out by the pool with something from Biff's and a tall frosty adult beverage as the day comes to a close. Sweet.

The hotel is not fancy, by any means, but it is well maintained, very clean, with a great staff, in an excellent location. It is a gem, hidden away.

Worthy of your consideration if going to the St Pete area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed there this past December to attend the bowl game at Tropicana Field. The motel is old, but the rooms were clean and place was well maintained. Loved the suite with the extra room and tv, great when traveling with teenage boys. Reasonably priced and close to Tropicana field and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. The only negative I would say is the eggs were not good, but the rest of the breakfast was very good, and our room was not cleaned after our first night. I would definitely stay there again when visiting St. Pete.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#24 of 43 in St. Petersburg
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#17 of 43 in St. Petersburg
142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#27 of 43 in St. Petersburg
187 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#19 of 43 in St. Petersburg
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Address: 1400 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £54 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing