We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Lutz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice clean hotel, closer to everything the staff was excellent the room is very clean,pool area very nice and big fit a lot of families, I will higly recomende this hotel to family member and freinds I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool area is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    37
    31
    21
    15
See reviews for
58
42
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is a bit outdated and could use a refurbishment; chipped paint and patches repainted that don't match; noisy airconditioning unit but it worked well. The hotel was quiet, seemed clean enough and the breakfast was adequate to get started in the morning. Traveling on business and am a Choice Privileges member so I stay in Comfort Inn/Quality/Clarion around the states. This one is about middle of the road as a comparison to most. I will stay here again if/when traveling in the same area.

Room Tip: Only one elevator and the end of the hotel nearest the lobby; it can be a long walk all the way arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending the St Petes GP. The hotel is old and basic, and would benefit from a refurbishment, but the staff especially Gloria were very pleasant. Our room was large but had a strange odour. The breakfast had a good selection, there was plenty of parking but the wifi signal in our room was rubbish. We drove each day to downtown for the gp choosing not to take the shuttle from tropicana fields. This hotel wouldn't be my first choice if we returned but for a last minute booking it was ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The property is decently clean, staff is friendly and helpful. There were several broken, never lit cigarettes on the elevator floor but were cleaned up as soon as the cleaning staff was on duty. Building is obviously older but appears well maintained. Things the staff has no way to fix were the low water pressure in my shower (I was all the way at the end so maybe I was too far from the source) and the bathroom door opens at the sink and is in the way and kept swinging closed while I used the sink/mirror. Had to always close the door to use the sink/mirror. Breakfast was adequate but nothing outstanding. It was an adequate place to stay while on business.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The manager upgraded my room, without me even asking. Instead of two queen beds, we had a king in and a pullout for the kids in a separate space. This provided some privacy. There were two flat screen TVs. The hotel is old, but maintained well. This was the perfect location to take in a game at Tropicana Field. The neighborhood wasn't great, but I didn't feel unsafe. Breakfast was simple, but good. I would definitely visit here again if I went to another game.

Room Tip: I don't think one location is better than another other than staying on the ground floor is easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed with my kids thursday night and we absolutely loved this place. Kids were really excited when they saw the hot tub area. We had a very nice view from the third floor, rooms were very nice and clean, had a great selection for free breakfast in the morning, and a friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Great family hotel. Close to everything that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful but the rooms need a lot of work. Our sink was cracked and would not drain at all so the water just pooled in the sink. The bath fixtures were corroded and rusted and the bathroom had mold in the shower area. Tub was not clean. Old carpeting, draperies etc.
Breakfast was basic but there was a very nice attendant stocking the buffet area and keeping it clean. The lobby and dining area had an unpleasant smell.
Never again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler33050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#30 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#34 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Address: 1400 34th StN, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Petersburg Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg FLEnjoy sunshine all year at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Tropicana Field hotel, conveniently located just three miles from Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport is eight miles and the Tampa International Airport is 15 miles from this St. Petersburg, FL hotel.Local attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida Aquarium and Fort DeSoto Park. The P. Buckley Moss Gallery, the Florida Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and the Museum of Fine Arts are also nearby.Central Florida attractions include Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios Orlando, all about 90 minutes away from the hotel. A variety of restaurants, several shopping malls, golf courses and dinner theaters are minutes away.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this St. Petersburg, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free weekday newspaper and fitness center. Guests are invited to lounge in the outdoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. The meeting facilities can accommodate any group for banquets, seminars, reunions and other meetings.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive suites are also available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.The Comfort Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field hotel provides exceptional customer service, affordable rates and inviting rooms to business and leisure travelers visiting the St. Petersburg, Florida area.Guest Must be at least 21 years of age or older in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites At Tropicana Field
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites At Tropicana Field St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing