We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaya's Flame Broiled Chicken

Yaya's Flame Broiled Chicken
Ranked #429 of 893 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We went to Yaya's while visiting St. Pete for a bowl game. Yaya's was right next to the Comfort Suites where we were staying, so we stopped in since it was convenient. The food was great, the chicken, the sides and pita bread all. We would eat there agin if we are ever in St. Pete again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious every time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Flame Broiled Chicken, very yummy, served over a salad, it is an excellent choice for a good quick meal. Dining room could use some updating, but we look past that because we enjoy the food so much

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimAndJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent chicken at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Yaya's is a little hole in the wall restaurant located in St. Petersburg, FL within walking distance of the Comfort Inn and Suites on 34th Street. The primary food is chicken which was excellent. The chicken, along with the salad and mashed potatoes was almost more than we could eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love that Mojo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice to have an opportunity to eat fast chicken that isn't fried. The birds have been marinated in that wonderful staple, Mojo sauce, then grilled nicely without letting them get dry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OneRealLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a Weekly Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Loved the Rotisserie Chicken there. Always hot and fresh!

We visited once a week during the summer when I had business in ST. Pete.

You certainly don't go there for the atmosphere, just the food.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djmaine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yaya's Flame Broiled Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Yaya's Flame Broiled Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing