We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good; not 'great', but good.”
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe On - CLOSED

Another Broken Egg Cafe On
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was good; not 'great', but good.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I ate here 4 out of the 5 mornings I stayed at the LeCeil restaurant at the Sandestin.

I found the food to be good, the portion sizes nice, and the service to be fine. No complaints with the food, quality, service or portions. I did find the prices to be on the high-side though. I did found it expensive. HOWEVER, since I was there on business, I didn't have to pay for my breakfasts out of pocket. So I ate there the 4 mornings I stayed there. If I was on vacation, I would have not gone there as much, as it was a between $15 and $20 for a breakfast for one person each morning. I found the beverages (juice) to be VERY over priced.

However, having said that, I was pleased - again, the quality of the food, was good. The service was fine, it was never busy or crowded when I was there and it was clean. The staff at the Sandestin REALLY pushed this place, but when I asked the locals in Destin where to go, they suggested the Donut Hole.

I would recommend and would go back if I returned.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    42
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Way over rated”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

...and expensive. Omelets are overlooked and potatoes are tasteless. Go to the Donut Hole instead. I am a local and would never return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ndestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Two of these in the Sandestin - Just OK”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

There are two of these restaurants in the resort. We ate at the one near LeCiel on the Bayside. The staff did go out of their way to meet most of my needs. Since they didn't have gluten free bread, they let me substitute for gluten free pancakes. The goat cheese omelet was good, but the cheese was a little over done and outdid the other ingredients. My wife had eggs, which she is likes to have over medium. They were overcooked. The food is okay, and we ate here twice. The service is good, but the food isn't anything special and quite pricey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to day!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We ate at this restaurant 2 out of the 4 mornings we were in the Sandestin area. The patio area was perfectly lovely and the food delicious, the hostess staff and wait staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livinthedream1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Decadent”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ooohweee! This place is good. It's places like this that explain why I take cholesterol medication.

I was really impressed with the alcoholic coffee drinks for breakfast. Nice touch for vacationers.

All of the usual breakfast fare on steroids. One of the best breakfast places around.

Don't visit if you are looking for anything healthy--although I bet they can satisfy the granola heads, but I ignored that side of the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe On also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing