We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but tasty”
Review of Another Broken Egg Cafe On - CLOSED

Another Broken Egg Cafe On
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pricey but tasty”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went for breakfast the one day we didn't have breakfast included at the Hilton. There was a ten minute wait which wasn't bad. I had the shrimp and grits which were spicy and delicious. My mother was very pleased with her vegetarian omelet. Orange juice was a bit pricey considering the size of the glass. No refills were offered on the coffee. Our waitress didn't seem to have time to service our table. The manager took our order and other waitstaff assisted us when we needed things. The meal cost about $20 per person so you might want to go elsewhere if you're on a budget.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Ccesq, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you decided to give us a try and enjoyed our shrimp and grits. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your mother again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    42
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in Sandestin on the bayside. It is the only restaurant that is conveniently located on the bayside. Ate here twice and found the food to be very average. I would rather drive an extra 10 mins and try some of the restaurants located on Hwy 98

Helpful?
Thank Cincygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Cincygirl81, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your meals were not up to expectation. Please allow us to help! Send us an email at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with these details, including the location you visited, so that we can address the issues you had encountered. We would greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but expensive”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Food was good, just expensive. Beignets were very good, I do recommend them. Service was good and it is pretty much the only place for breakfast because hotel does not offer anything. You are paying for the convenience of walking to the place - about 500 yards down from hotel, but you would get a better value by driving somewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRM30549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
SRM30549, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our beignets and service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have only been there for breakfast and I must say it is one of the best I have had. We had omelets, eggs benedict and the beignets. Had a little taste testing going on. Beignets are good, but no where near as good as the traditional New Orleans beignets. But they don't claim to be as they are called "beignet biscuits" Meals are plentiful and enough to share.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolemarie9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Nicolemarie9040, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our menu items. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Service and food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not particularly picky but the restaurant wasn't busy the day that we arrived. Despite that we were seated and no one came to take even our drink orders until we made a bit of a scene. Then we waited a while for food that was not particularly warm. The crab on the Benedict had a pretty strong odor. The manager of the restaurant was great and immediately changed the order. However even the "best thing" on the menu was over salted. The waiter started to check on us a little bit more after the manager came over but was still not really great at giving good service. Meh.

Helpful?
Thank timebandit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Public Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe On, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Timebandit19, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your crabcakes cavallo had a strong odor and your other meal had too much salt. Please let us help! Send us an email at Social@AnotherBrokenEgg.com with these details, including the locaiton, so that we can look into this and address this with our team. Your feedback is important to us and would be greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe On also viewed

Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing