We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the resort as part of a rotary district conference. It was perfect for the event and the location was so convenient. Being able to park the car and walk to everything we wanted to do was great. The room was clean and very nicely equipped with a great view. We were on the sixth floor in the main Grand building. Would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Lori S,

We were so pleased to host the Rotary Conference this year! We appreciate your business and we are please to see you loved the resort and all we have to offer. It is convenient to be able to park your car and walk to your conference, the Village and all it offers. We do hope you had a chance to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities while you were here. Come back to see us again soon for some rest and relaxation.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,151 - 1,157 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this resort April 25 - 27, 2014 for a quick beach getaway. The resort was awesome!! This massive complex has something for everyone the beach, dinning, nightlife, and just plain old piece and quite if you like.
Check in process was quick. Maryelenne at the check in desk was great she gave us a fabulous room on the bayside of the resort with a great a view.
Our room was located on the bayside of the resort located in the Elation building 6th floor room #5620 this room faced the bay was very nice and modern, clean had a small kitchenette to heat up and eat your leftovers after being out all day.
Once we were checked in we decided to explore the resort via our bikes, the grounds are beautiful with lots of trails/golfing/tennis/everything.
I really enjoyed the resort and all the amenities that it offered. I will stay here again the next time we come to Destin just so that we can explore the rest of the resort!!

Room Tip: Room #5620 on the 6th floor in the Elation building on the bayside of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharifahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Sharifahap,

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Sandestin. Elation is a wonderful location to enjoy amazing bay views as well as resort/golf course views. We have so much to do here at Sandestin and we are glad you had a chance to use our complimentary bikes and explore some of our 2400 acres. With miles of sidewalk and trails to walk and explore there is always something to do....and then there is the beach. Beautiful emerald water and white sands to enjoy the afternoon. Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff as they do an amazing job welcoming our guests to Sandestin. We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I wanted to thank the staff at Sandestin Beach Resort for great customer service while my wife and I stayed. We had a bad experience with another hotel upon checking in ,so we left and then another bad one with Hotwire.com. Beth , Lauren, Nick and Xavier went out of their way to make my bad day turn into a fabulous getaway for my wife and I. We hadn't been back to the area since our honeymoon 14 years ago. Wow was I impressed with this property . From the nice rooms, views, and hospitality to the incredible Baytowne Wharf Village. Lots of entertainment for adults and kids both. We decided we will return starting next year for an annual family vacation.

Thanks ,

Denny Blevins
Hickory, NC

Room Tip: View is important and staying away from elevators where people come and go all night is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Denny,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin. We have changed a lot in the last 14 years and we are so pleased you chose to visit us again and enjoy Sandestin. We have amazing staff and we are pleased to see that Beth, Xavier, Lauren and Nick assisted you and your wife and got you settled in one of our wonderful accommodations. We look forward to you spending your family vacation with us soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The air was broken in room we were put in initially and the location was horrible. Desk was not too friendly when I insisted she move us - took time to find a room with "comparable amenities" - I felt we should get an upgrade because we were highly inconvenienced. Second room was very nice and location great but I expected a hotel experience - realized after we got there you are essentially a time share, and it's a huge property. Parking in garage is a nightmare - teeny-tiny spots and all concrete. Beach and pool beautiful but it's a 10-15 min drive through resort, across highway, through more resorts to finally arrive. Drinks at pool bar $10, but everything in Destin is $$. Dining options in the resort and within 10 miles are fabulous. We don't golf but there are beautiful courses. There is a marina on the bayside that looks beautiful, but we didn't make it back there to explore. Annual wine festival is awesome, will return to this resort for that but will be sure to call rather than book online - you definitely want a walk out for the wine festival and the rooms way out back are NOT convenient to anything.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NTM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

NTM79,
Thank you for your review of Sandestin! We appreciate your business and we do hope you will join us again soon. We apologize for the issue you encountered with your initial unit and the HVAC unit. We are please to see you enjoyed the resort, our amenities and all we have to offer. Our golf courses are all awarding winning and we have amazing views from beach to bay. We look forward to you playing and staying with us soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have had an amazing time at this resort! Nate was very helpful and informative and we definitely plan on scheduling a bonfire later in the week. The service was wonderful and the beach was pristine. April is the perfect time of year to come the weather is ideal and the water is so fresh. We will definitely be coming back next year!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

TriciaH,

We are so pleased you had such a great stay with us here at Sandestin. We thank you for your review and for your comments on Nate. We have an amazing beach team and they strive everyday to see that our guests make wonderful memories while visiting. Our bonfires are wonderful and such a memorable way to spend an evening with family and/or friends. Our beach team takes care of every detail...even down to the s'mores! We appreciate you choosing Sandestin and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

First time at Sandestin, won't be the last! Had a wonderful experience. Clean, friendly hotel. Gorgeous beach. Great place for families or couples. Fun trip on the trolley to Baytown, too. Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

SusanneS,

We are so happy you chose to spend your weekend retreat with us here at Sandestin. We have so much to offer from beach to bay. The Village of Baytowne Wharf has so much to offer our guests. We do hope you will visit us again soon, explore our 2400 acres and make more wonderful memories.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Would like to start by saying I was not happy when I first checked in my room was not what we signed up for. I called and they sent down the best bell man Delroy he WAS GREAT! He spent a good two hours showing us others rooms until we found one it still was not what we signed up for but DELROY made it comfortable. Would also say Mary Krista and the management came through for us because we did book through Travelocity and it was not what we thought we were getting and the staff at Sandestin went way above to make us happy thank you and we will be back....

Room Tip: Call and book through the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkurtz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Kkurtz62,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandestin and the service you received. We are pleased to have Delroy on our team. He does an amazing job at taking care of all of guests needs and requests. We are pleased to see Delroy made you and your family comfortable in your unit. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and requests and we are please to see the front office team, Mary and Krista met your requests. We appreciate your business and we do hope you will visit us again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.1 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550-7226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range: £110 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida
Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing