We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,941)
Filter reviews
2,941 results
Traveller rating
1,398
830
347
218
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
830
347
218
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsjunior suiteindoor poolsushi barpartial viewself parkingbreakfast buffetper dayoff seasonspring breakbring your ownfamily vacationnice resortemerald coastdestin areaoutlet mallbaytowne wharf
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 2,941 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is our third time here. Hotel needs a serious upgrade. Especially the beds, bathrooms and carpets. Mattresses are very worn and soft and you roll to the middle because of wear. Carpets are constantly damp because of humidity-never took my shoes off. Beds were made with pillow cases inside out. (Very peculiar.) When I received confirmation, they asked if we wanted a robe in room, but it was not delivered until the second day after I called three times to request it again. Love that each room has a microwave and fridge. This is a VERY kid heavy hotel. No matter what time of year there are always TONS of kids.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeachyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear BeachyBoots,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. Each year our team takes the time to reinvest and refresh our guest rooms and public spaces and we are sorry to learn you had an unpleasant stay. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly destination and apologize if this affected your visit. Again we thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Our room was super clean during our stay! Kuddos to housekeeping! Checkout the Dolphin Cruise from AJs! So much fun! Everyone was super friendly and hospitable!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rebeccawK6823NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear rebeccawK6823NM,
We are overjoyed to know you had a wonderful vacation with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We will share your kind words with our entire team and look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Excellent experience staying at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa. The hotel staff is very friendly. We had a little problem on our check in getting a room diferent from I had booked with Expedia. The front desk person prompertly gave us the right room without any question. The bar at the sand is a plus. The breakfast was good and worth its price.
I recomend this hotel to enjoy the white sands and crystal ocean of this peace of paradise.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Marco F,
We are so pleased to know you had a relaxing weekend while staying with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn our front office team was able to accommodate you with the room of your choice and we will share your kind words with them. We look forward to having you back again soon on the white sands and crystal ocean of our little piece of paradise!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

THIS IS A RESORT FULL OF CHILDREN ALMOST YEAR ROUND AND ROOMS UNSANITARY!

The Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf & Spa is where families go to spend their school breaks with children primarily between the ages of infancy to middle school... Spring Break (March- April), Summer (June-August), Fall Break (October) and Holiday Breaks.

DON'T LET THE "BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA" NAME FOOL YOU.

I stayed at the Hilton Sandestin October 5th-9th 2017.

There is a continuous daily arrival of families for the months spanning from March through December due to the over lapping of school break calendars throughout the United States.

The hotel is over run with children. The beach, pool, restaurants, and lobby area are flooded with children. The biggest issues with the children is the crazy noises, running around and messes throughout the resort. The room floors and furniture are heavily stained primarily in the Jr. Suites where there are the bunk beds.

One Hilton employee told us that you can not see the pool in the Summer months due to the number of children in it. Additionally, he said that he would never vacation at the resort because of the large number of children that stay there (and he has children).

Also, we noticed that the families allow their children to run free around the property.

One night I barely dodge two very young children (5-6 yrs. old) on electric scooters in the back parking lot around 10:00pm in the rain. I was in a full size truck. I almost did not see them.

There is a HUGE LIABILITY at this hotel for unsuspecting guest!

One really bad thing to note is that the bed pillows smelled like they had been around for years (with a strong body odor). We could smell the pillows when we stood near the beds. I requested new ones and they also were old and smelly. The pillows had a singled pillow case on them and no pillow protector. I went out and bought new pillows for my stay. We also noticed that the down comforters were simply placed between two top sheets and immediately became exposed as soon as you pulled down the bed... therefore, every guest sleeps on an unprotected comforter and so do you. VERY UNSANITARY.

Second thing to note is that we discovered that the housekeeper was not cleaning the bathroom daily. I had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned on the third day. I was tired of looking at green seaweed in the bottom of the tub that had come off of our bathing suits from the first day that we arrived.

Lastly, the beds are extremely uncomfortable. Do not stay at this Hilton resort and expect to get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure that your beach view is not over looking a large roof below.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labyars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear labyars1,
We are sorry to learn you did not have the 5 star experience we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly destination and apologize if your stay was unpleasant due to that. We can assure you we hold our housekeeping team to high expectations and our rooms are cleaned to both Hilton and Hilton Sandestin Beach standards. We continue to reinvest in our rooms and replace the pillows on a consistent basis. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and wish you the best in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer — General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel does EVERYTHING right. The staff, the quality of the room, the cleanliness of the grounds and all facilities. The staff at this resort is what makes it perfect. They are friendly, competent and seem to truly enjoy their job. DO NOT miss eating at Barefoots, the pool bar. It is DELICIOUS! Some of the best food in Destin. Surprising, right? But so true! And the bar staff is amazing. The view of the beach from the room is breathtaking. The beach is right there, and most of the year, the water is crystal clear. I have been coming for 30 years, and it is truly my favorite vacation spot on the planet! Visit them soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank monicasQ725PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear monicasQ725PY,
We are delighted to learn you had a 5 star stay while visiting us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will share those with our team. We look forward to having you back again soon at the beach!

Kind Regards,
Gary Brielmayer —General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews