We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Funky”
Review of Marina Bar & Grill

Marina Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Description: Marina Bar and Grill, located at the Baytowne Marina at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, is a true treasure serving breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner overlooking the Choctawhatchee Bay. The restaurant boasts an incredible view perfect for a date, a family outing, or just meeting with friends. Make sure to say hello to the resident Macaw, MaryAnn and Cockatoo, Skipper during your visit - they might just say hello back.
Restaurant details
Description: Marina Bar and Grill, located at the Baytowne Marina at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, is a true treasure serving breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner overlooking the Choctawhatchee Bay. The restaurant boasts an incredible view perfect for a date, a family outing, or just meeting with friends. Make sure to say hello to the resident Macaw, MaryAnn and Cockatoo, Skipper during your visit - they might just say hello back.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
822 reviews
643 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Fun & Funky”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I ventured to the bar after our Turkey Day feast to our delight. There was a fun local crowd present that made for good people watching. One bartender was working and she was seriously working the bar. She made us feel right at home. We just had wine, but it was good. The talking parrot outside was fun. Give this place a try if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, good food, slow service”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Well the atmosphere is great and the food is pretty good but the service is not so good. When you go there you must plan to be there for a loooong time. I have been there 3 years in a row for tennis tournaments and the same guy works there each year. They are very understaffed. Not enough service people. If they beefed up the service they would have an outstanding place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TAYOCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely outside seating with full marina view”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite and drink on our last evening in town, shared a larged fried fish platter, the food was good, predictable bar food. The treat was the view and the fresh air as well as the dear waitress Jordan from Ireland.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livinthedream1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's not the best, but it wasn't the worse...”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We called ahead to double check if they would cook the fish we caught. And they do. $13 per person and you choose two side to share family style between you.

The fish was filleted by us, and the cooking was okay. The fries and potato salad (not much on side choices) were just okay. The oil tasted old, and the potato salad was runny and just pre-made. Nothing great.

Drinks were very good. View was nice. The pet Parakeet was entertaining, and our service was efficient. Not friendly, just efficient. Special orders not taken, and definitely not an out going person. Didn't know the name of the bay, didn't want to answer questions...just efficient. She had been there five months she said, so maybe that was the case.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aneisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely a nice atmosphere at the marina and dog-friendly restaurant!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Very convenient if you're renting bikes or visiting Baytowne Wharf. We liked it since we had the dog with us and he could eat outside with us on the deck; they even brought him out a fresh bowl of water! Food was good/average and on the pricey side, but average for food at Sandestin. I had the burger and it was very good. My wife had some tiny $14 crab cakes along with a nice salad. Service was average, but we've noticed that the employees around this resort aren't that friendly or just lack proper customer service skills. We asked for crackers with our salad and were told that they don't normally serve crackers with their $6 salad. They brought the wrong salad dressing, but eventually brought out some crackers. Descent food, nice atmosphere and convenient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simply2Serve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Bar & Grill also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marina Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing