We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
255
145
69
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
145
69
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts strip mall front desk silver sands breakfast area pleasant stay complimentary breakfast miramar beach would stay here again clean hotel public beach access one night stay hotel is located a great place to stay shopping and restaurants each morning family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We participated in a marketing weekend sponsored by Wyndham Resort time-share sales. They put us up in this Hampton in return for our sitting though a two-hour sales pitch aimed at getting us to purchase time-share points at their Fairfield Resorts. Since we were on our way home to south Florida from Mississippi, we thought we would do it.

It turned out to be a delightful weekend (except for the rather strong sales pitch selling a commodity that was of no interest to us). The Hampton Inn is one of their better and newer ones with large, comfortable rooms and a superior breakfast. Destin itself turned out to be a beautiful, up-scale beach community with endless wonderful restaurants and attractions.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chucklicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

Beach- It was too far to walk but an on-call shuttle service made it an easy 2 minute ride to the beach. Once there I was stunned! As a Sandestin customer you have access to all other hotels, pools etc. so we were able to use the poolside bar as well as the beach bar and the beachside pool. There was also a food shack and a nicer restaurant right on the beach. The beach itself was beautiful and the water was very clear, only negative is the excessive amount of tourists in the area

Nightlife- Also a part of the resort is "The Village" the shuttle also drives here and it is worth checking out. It has an array of restaurants to suit anybodys tastebuds and several shops with souveniors, clothes etc. The village is a good size and there are also a club and bar in the village. At night you'l find it to be packed but around 11 it starts to die down.
As for the nightlife around town I was told by the staff if your legal (i was not) there are several clubs, bars around town as well

Staff- I was very impressed with the staff, they were always polite and very helpful no matter how outlandish our demands were. Whether it be at the hotel itself, on the shuttle or at the beach I never had any negative encounters with the staff.

All in all I loved this hotel and I would definitly recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sultan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Suites, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2008

Though as much as we appreciated great reviews (such as the one above!) I want to avoid any confusion as to what amenities are available to our guests. The guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin are not permitted to use the Sandestin Beach Resort’s amenities. Guests of our hotel are not considered “Sandestin customers” and the Security staff at the resort reserve the right to escort trespassers from their premises. The user submitted photos of the beachside pool and beachside bar represent the Sandestin Resort, not the Hampton Inn & Suites.
We do provide on call shuttle service to the many attractions and public beaches within five miles of our hotel. The Village of Baytowne Wharf, mentioned above as “The Village,” is accessible to the public and is located on the Sandestin Resort property and we will happily shuttle our guests to The Village at their request.

We look forward to seeing you at the beach!

Brandee Barnes
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2006

We try to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel on business every week and this was the very best because the whol staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was immaculate and we loved the the layout of the pool area which included a pavillion to relax in. Of course it had all of the luxurious linens and pillows which make us feel right at home. Destin is the most beautiful city in Florida and it has the top 12 out of 20 restaurants in Florida. The shopping is unbelievable and the beach has sugar sand and the water is green thus they call the waters in the area the Emerald Coast. I just can't say enough about this city!!!

Date of stay: November 2006
6  Thank Departure809121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

I cannot say enough good things about this Hampton Inn. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel completely at home and pampered. Each of our requests was met with a prompt and courteous response. The lobby and breakfast area, as well as the entire hotel are unique in appearance, just beautiful. A free shuttle is provided to the beach and shopping areas. The breakfast had a wide choice of items and was different each morning. The breakfast hostess was gracious. An oh, the swimming pool was so great and had a small waterfall that provided a great massage. All the pool towels you want are provided right at the entrance to the pool. The rooms are spacious and attractive. An internet ethernet connection is in every room, and WiFi is provided in the lobby, as well as a public terminal in the lobby. There is a clean, well-equipped exercise room, a clean guest laundry, and they even have a tiny mini-store in the lobby, near the desk. I cannot say enough positive things about the staff. Housekeeping cleaned our room at our convenience each day and worked around our schedule. This is a sensational hotel at what we considered a very reasonalble price. I will stay here every time I return to Destin.

Date of stay: June 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2006

I stay at this hotel frequently on business trips to the Destin area. The staff is extremely friendly and their rooms are well kept. This hotel has only been open for about a year and has all new furniture and bathroom fixtures. If you're looking for a nice affordable hotel with close proximity to shopping and restaurants, this is the one for you. However, you have to drive or take the shuttle to the beach.

Date of stay: March 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank canabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews