We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST hotels - Service Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the BEST hotels - Service Excellence!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were looking to overnight before an early morning flight...so we saw this on Expedia and booked it based on reviews....wow, what a pleasant surprise...right from the check in, which was great, the service was unreal...offering shuttle to airport to take rental care back, bagged breakfast, since we were leaving early, all offered, not asked for...very refreshing. Rooms were impeccably clean, (my wife is a clean hotel fanatic) and this was very good. We also had a selection of good restaurants within walking distance.

This hotel is not fancy, but works hard to make you feel very welcome and secure. It appears a bit higher priced than some, but honestly, I can;t think of anyone looking for more. Unless you are the "Hilton" type of person, this hotel will totally satisfy...we will without question stay if in Sanford again. Don't even question it, just book it.

Room Tip: Its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
WOW! Thank you for just a great review. THis is what we strive for every day and when you see comments like you made we know we have succeeded. I have shared your comments with all the staff and thank you very much.

Have a great Holiday!

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    84
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
124
107
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and then to the airport in the morning. after spending a week in Vero Beach with family for a wedding. Hotel was very clean with plenty of amenities. Room was clean and AC ran quiet. Hotel personnel were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great also. I cant say enough about this hotel. So glad we stayed there and will do it again without hesitation. Thank you Comfort Inn Sanford Florida !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive everyday to exceed our guest expectations. It is always fullfilling when we see we have done that with feedback from our guest.

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed for only one night as we had an early morning flight out of Sanford Airport and we had been staying in Kissimmee. So we decided to drive the hour to Sanford on the night before and stay closer to airport. We were not disappointed with hotel. Check in was quick and easy. There was a free business office where we could print off our boarding passes. Fresh cookies at check in was a nice touch and also coffee and fruit drinks if you wanted. The hotel offer what looks like an excellent breakfast but we had to depart early so could not try. The rooms were comfortable and nicely equipped. Free Wifi. They have an outdoor pool and gym. Lots of workers staying there so it was very quiet. I would ask for a room on the West side of the building that does not face the Interstate. Probably would have been a bit quieter but the noise did not bother us at all as the traffic slows in the nighttime. Definitely a great place to stay for an overnight. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and within walking distance. Hotel offers a shuttle to airport. Not sure if there was a charge as we had a rental car.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side of the building that the front entrance is. Otherwise you face the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbum222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I wanted to respond back to you and thank you so much for the wonderful review you gave of the hotel. I shared your comments with all of the staff and they were delighted. We hope next time you are in the Sanford you will be able to spend more time at the hotel.
Thank you again,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Hotel was the cleanest hotel we have ever been in. Our room, the breakfast area and all hallways were very clean. Our room was cleaned prior to our visit by Raquel and was as clean as home. The free breakfast was also very good and one of the best. We were guests with our free night with Choice Hotel Reward points and they gave us a room worthy of the best price paid,. Thanks, we will definitely visit again when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor and it was very quiet and comfortable. The elevators worked well and the ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful words about our hotel. Before you can have the best hotel ever you have to have the best staff ever. As a twenty plus year hotel manager I can without question confirm we do have the best staff ever and Raquel is definetely one of the best.

Thank you again,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I had to come to Orlando for a conference and accidentally bookedmy flight to the wrong airportI got on the bus for the Comfort Inn in Stanford Florida and was greeted by the nicest girl driving the hotel shuttle bus.
at the desk I started to check in and that's where I met Melissa &Troy as they look for my reservation I realized I was in the wrong hotel and on the wrong side of town that quickly contacted the hotel had reservations for and called for me to have a ride to that hotel I was so tired and frustrated from my flight they gave me candy & a coke and kept offering me coffee and other snacksthey were so nice to make me feel so welcome that I hated to leave to go to my hoteland boy was I right my hotel on the other side of townpales in comparison to the Comfort Inn Suites Sanford Florida next time I'm in Florida I plan on staying here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbridge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I wanted to take a moment and thank you very much for making such positive comments about our hotel and our team members Tory and Melissa. It sounds like you had quite an adventure but it sounds like everything worked out. I am glad that Chasity (shuttle driver) and the front office concierge (Tory and Melissa) were able to turn what could have been a frustrating upsetting situation into a positive.

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the reviews, and when we got there there was no one at the front desk for about 2 to 3 minutes, and the lady was in a rush to get us to our rooms instead of answering questions. The rooms where ok, had a little damp smell to them, but could be the florida air. The bathrooms need some updating, we did find a hair in the tub and a small bug, but that could be something the cleaning staff overlooked. Breakfast was ok. With all the issues we experienced we will look around next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Tony,

I was disappointed when I read your review. It is the goal of the hotel and our staff to exceed our guest expectations. Unfortuantely, with your stay not only did we not exceed your expectation we failed to meet your expectations.

The hotel prides itself on service and cleanliness. The hotel usually has two guest service representatives at the desk so a guest does not have to wait. Our housekeeping staff is usually very vigilante with the bathroom cleanliness, especially hair (which usually is the housekeepers own hair as they clean).

I point out the service and cleanliness standard only to let you know your experience was an anomaly and not the norm. I would love the next you stay in Sanford to contact me directly next time you need to come to Sanford and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Sincerely,
Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
407-585-1581 Direct Line
stayincomfort@hotmail.com (Direct email)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a really nice hotel. There was the expected - clean, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, good location, and coffee all the time. Then the unexpected - big chocolate chip cookies in the lobby and iced tea and lemonade as well. Easy access to major roads. Next door to Cracker Barrel with McD's just around the corner. Just stayed one night but would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated it more than you can know.

Sincerely,

Scott Shoemaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.2 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing