We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was alright for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, MA
1 review
“was alright for the price”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a family event. the rooms were nice and clean, we did think the noise levels in the room could have been a little less, walls are a little thin. may be due to the large number of kids that were their that night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dignity09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    84
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
124
107
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I had a very good impression of the product and the staff from the moment I walked in the door. Greeted by a very professional General Manager Scott Shoemaker it even confirmed why this hotel is a Platinum award winner. His strive for excellence is very evident in his demeanor and they way he runs the hotel. All the front line staff understands clearly what excellent service is all about and it is what makes this hotel ahead of all the others. I salute you Mr. Shoemaker

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalesManagerCIGunsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

went for one night had to stay two the room was clean and comfortable the staff very freindly and knowledgeable when back in the artea will defintley stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We went there for a night, because our flight was at night and just wanted to stay there & sleep, wake-up, eat the (free) really good breakfast, take a swim and leave. We had a very good experience. The bed were very, very confortable and the staff was really nice. There's the continental breakfast wich is pretty good. Then we took a swim on the little pool, but probably enough for us because there was actually nobody there, and I understand why... the pool is in front of highway, I mean 20 feat from the pool, so you see the trucks passing by while you're in the water, that was depleseant. But, after all, that was exeptionnal and I would recommand this hotel to everyone that would ask me.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Short and sweet. I booked a room for one night , and they treated us like we booked the place for a month. A great jumping off point for Daytona, or anyplace on the coast.
First class
Best price
Great breakfast !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Wow ! the staff was so friendly and helpful. i will tell all my friends and co workers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithbogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We really enjoyed this place while in the Orlando area, our friends did as well and plan on staying there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maytomtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
4.2 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
4.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing