We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfront ground level - Amazing water views - 1 bedroom 1 bath  Gorgeous! Available weeks !  Call!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront ground level - Amazing water views - 1 bedroom 1 bath  Gorgeous! Available weeks !  Call!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Waterfront ground level - Amazing water views - 1 bedroom 1 bath  Gorgeous! Available weeks !  Call!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Plum1874
Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location overlooking San Carlos Bay. Delightful ground level condo situated feet from the water. This is perfect for watching dolphins, manatees, pelicans etc as well as spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The condo is very well equipped and spacious. Efficient air con and ceiling fans. Great to have own washer/dryer in condo. The bed is enormous and very comfortable.
There is a boardwalk right outside the condo which extends along to the fishing pier-a great place to watch the dolphins and all the back bay activity.
There is a well kept pool (one of two on the complex) directly opposite the front door, tucked away in well maintained landscaping. Dedicated parking space outside condo.
We loved the condo and it’s location! The owners were delightful and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you! You.were delightful to have as guests and we are so happy you had a wonderful experience at our special place. Hope to see you soon! Nancy & Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynned68
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront condo!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful condo overlooking the water! Modern, up-to-date, stylish, comfortable. Kitchen was very well-equipped. Bed was comfortable. Loved the Apple Pond trail which was nearby. Nancy was very responsive to my communication and clearly aimed to please. I would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you! We love having our guests being happy! Hope you'll visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you! We try to make it your home away from home with a great water view! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drerin25
Vine Grove, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was absolutely amazing! Loved the condo! Loved the view! We had dolphins right outside our door almost every morning! Excellent location because you are close to the causeway to get groceries or hangout at Fort Myers! We will definitely be booking this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you! We're so happy you had a great time! The dolphins never cease to amaze! See you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal, great view”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Condo is small but clean, well appointed and the view was great... pelicans came every morning. Ideal for a couple. Very good deal for someone who wants to explore Sanibel. Also, the Lighthouse Cafe is worth a visit for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you Richard! It is a great condo for a couple. The view and the wildlife sightings are second to none! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
1 review
“great weather and very nice unit…..excellent condo.”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice condo with a great view of the water and the boats and animals…..weather was 81 degrees and sunny for the week…..had a excellent time with some very friendly neighbors……...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Hi Robert!
I'm so glad you decided to stay at our condo! We hope to see you and your wife next year! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAN R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Mariner Pointe 951 is an absolute gem! Stayed for 3 weeks and didn't want to leave! The unit has absolutely everything one may need to enjoy Sanibel including Beach Chairs & umbrella, Fishing Poles (bait bucket), coolers, tennis racquets--just hop on a plane and fly on down! We loved everything about this condo but standing out most in our minds was the view. We started and ended each day gazing out onto the azure blue waters being charmed by the dolphins, manatees, sailboats, stars--absolutely breathtaking. We will certainly be back again next year!!! Thank you Nancy for taking care of every little detail to make our stay so memorable!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much! We look forward to your stay next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing