We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful. Clean, serene and had...”
other traveller has booked this property
Gulf View From The Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf View From The Condo
Dining Room Living Room With Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gulf View From The Condo
Dining Room
Living Room With Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bedroom with 2 Queen Size Beds
Bedroom Dresser with Granite Countertop & View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom
Full Bathroom with Granite Vanity Top
Fully Equipped Kitchen
150 sq.ft. Screened Lanai
Barbecue Grills
Swimming Pool
Pristine Shelling Beach of Sundial
Sunset at Sundial
Pristine Shelling Beach of Sundial
Lay out of Sundial Resort
Sanibel Island
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy P
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful. Clean, serene and had everything we needed.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The owners greeted us with a bottle of wine, and showed us around the condo and grounds. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed from coffee machine, to dishes, to towels to beach chairs. There was nothing that was forgotten. The owners also provided a three-ring binder filled with local attractions, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay here again and were very comfortable with all the condo had to offer. Thanks Z & Z!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity of the property and location to ocean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Cindy
We thank you very much for your nice words of appreciation and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmR716...
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean, well equipped, and owner was very helpful.”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely, clean accommodations".

Text:
Well supplied cupboards with all needed equipment for a kitchen. VERY clean. Owner was very helpful. Would recommend this property to friends or relatives. Enjoyed the Shell Museum and National Refuge as well as collecting shells along the beach. Had a wonderful lunch at Doc Ford's restaurant - reasonable prices, too.

Bedroom was essentially part of the living room with two queen size beds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dear Joan
We thank you for your nice review and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rain46
Tubingen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great pleasure”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the fifth time our vacation in the wonderful apartment of Zdenek & Zdenka on Sanibel Island. Everything was perfect and it is exactly according to the description in the ad. As we are feeling very well in this location we have decided to spend our next long stay in 2017 (6 weeks).
Rainer and Vera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage, Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit der Vermieter
Liked least: Sitzgruppe im Wohnbereich und Balkonmöblierung. Beides unbequem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Dear Rainer
It has always been a pleasure to host you. You recognition is the award for our continuous aim to surpass our guests expectations.

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aniajacek...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toronto Family”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Sanibel for 4 days in March with 2 teenagers and were really happy about the entire experience. The condo is in a very good location, perfectly equipped and spotless clean. We can't wait to return and Zdenek 's and Zdenka's condo will definitely be our first choice.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Dear Anna

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are always striving to provide a maximum quality and comfort to our guests. Looking forward to meeting you again.
Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“75th Birthday Surprise - how special!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My kids surprised me with this condo for my 75th birthday. They were in a separate unit at Sundial. We had such a marvelous time together! The owners could not have been kinder or more hospitable! They even welcomed me with a very nice bottle of wine as a birthday gift!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and comfortable space - beautiful view
Liked least: That we had to leave after such a woderful time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice review. It was an honor to host you and we hope to welcome you again in our beautiful condo.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad_412
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice for an easy, relaxing, absolutely enjoyable experience.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I knew we made the right choice before we even got there! Zdenek and Zdenka are wonderful hosts that not only made the process easy but provided us with great recommendations and tips for our stay on Sanibel. Their well-equipped, beautifully decorated condo created the perfect home away from home experience.

The owners' attention to detail was apparent throughout this obviously well cared for condo. The overall cleanliness, decor, amenities such as the washer/dryer, clean linens, TV, wifi, dishwasher, and the kitchen extras that we didn't realize we would need/want, made us feel right at home. But it was the quick walk to the beach, the views and sounds from the condo, the clubhouse and swimming pool, the wonderful restaurants and attractions on Sanibel, and the relaxing on the screened-in balcony, falling asleep to the sound of the surf that I wish we could have brought home. It truly was a perfect vacation.

We couldn't have asked for a better all-around experience than booking this condo on Sanibel with Zdenek and Zdenka. We're already planning our next trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice review. Our policy is to deliver a personalized top quality care for your dollar. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpoutnik
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful and great.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Zdenka & Zdenek. Our first (not last) trip to Sanibel was even more special because of you and your lovely condo! All your recommendations from dinner to shelling were "spot on"! Thank you for all your help in putting our trip together and your personal touches and hospitality. ... We hope to see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your nice review. We are doing our best to make our guests feeling pampered during their whole stay.

Zdenek & Zdenka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing