We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Cozy Get-a-way!”
other traveller has booked this property
Gulf View From The Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf View From The Condo
Dining Room Living Room With Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Gulf View From The Condo
Dining Room
Living Room With Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bedroom with 2 Queen Size Beds
Bedroom Dresser with Granite Countertop & View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom
Full Bathroom with Granite Vanity Top
Fully Equipped Kitchen
150 sq.ft. Screened Lanai
Barbecue Grills
Swimming Pool
Pristine Shelling Beach of Sundial
Sunset at Sundial
Pristine Shelling Beach of Sundial
Lay out of Sundial Resort
Sanibel Island
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
Birds of Sanibel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jminchris...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Quaint and Cozy Get-a-way!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Wow! This condo was everything described and more! Spacious, clean and cozy, just steps away from the beach or pool! Not too overcrowded and "touristy" as we have found other places to be. Beds/furniture updated and comfortable. I loved the spacious, well-equipped kitchen to prepare meals. I also loved that there were plenty of towels along with beach chairs and umbrellas for a day at the beach. I thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit in the screened in porch able to listen to the breeze rustle through the palms and/or read while being protected form the mosquitoes!! Lastly, the bike trail available to explore the island is well worth mentioning!

Zdenek was most informative, helpful, pleasant and professional! We loved that he took time to help us get to know a little about Sanibel Island as this was our first time here. We will definitely return and highly recommend this owner and his condo to anyone interested in visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Dear Jennifer

Thank you for your beautiful review. We appreciated your staying with us, your recommendation to your friends and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apaprika
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay at a perfeclty located condo”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The owners are very nice and hepful and the condo is well furnished. Location is ideal, the beach in front of the condo is not too crowed, and the swimming pool is a nice alternative for the beach when you have kids. We enjoyed a relaxing few days.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Anne

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosana M
1 review
“"There's a reason why..."”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There's a reason why all of the reviews on here are 5 stars :-) The condo was very clean, had a great view of the Gulf and was close to everything in Sanibel. The owner Zdenka, was great, and our nieces thought she was very sweet too. The condo has all the amenities you'll need to have a great time. We will return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: We liked everything about our vacation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear Rosana

Thank you very much for your noce review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
155debc
Northville, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely condo, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed on Sanibel over winter break and had a great time. The condo was sparkling clean and had everything we needed such as towels, linens and beach chairs. Our hosts were very welcoming and kind, definitely want to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Dear Debra
Thank you very much for your booking, the way you treated our condo and you nice review. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Zdenek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaana L
Atascadero, California
2 reviews
“One night was not enough!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in March 2015

I do not have enough positive things to say about our stay at this condo in Sanibel. Our one night here was a last minute add on to a week in Key West, and this night ended up being our favorite. We were met by the owners, Zdenek & Zdenka , upon arrival, and they also saw us out the door the next morning. This personal touch made our experience so much better. The heart that they put into their condo is so obvious. They keep it immaculate and they are there to answer any questions you may have about the area. The beach in front of the condo was beautiful and was the perfect place for shelling. In one hour I found more beautiful shells than I know what to do with! Don't hesitate to book this condo! We will definitely be back for another longer visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Shaana

Thank you for nice words of appreciation. It was our privilege to host you and we hope you will come back for a longer visit.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayak120
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I recently stayed at this property located at Sundial on Sanibel Island. The place was modern, spotless and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to prepare meals. The host was very friendly and informative. You have the beach right there for fabulous shelling, and numerous fine restaurants nearby. I couldn't have asked for more.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Tom

We thank you for you very nice review and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Zdenek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our 2nd stay in your beautiful condo and it was everything we remembered from our 1st visit. We will definitely come back again, and hope the next trip will be longer. You are very kind and gracious owners who take pride in your property, and welcome your guests as if they are family. I would certainly recommend your condo to friends and family and know that we will be back again. Thank you for sharing your condo with us! We can't wait to come back to Sanibel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, good access, the owners, the emenities.
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your loyalty and your nice words of appreciation. We certainly hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Zdenek & Zdenka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing