We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hurricane House Resort
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We spent spring break (Easter week) with our 3 children, ages 8, 10 and 13. Very nice accommodations, and beautiful beach. Our 13 year old was a little bored, and craved a larger hotel. The rest of us loved the smaller resort. Played tennis, went on nature/boat tour, biked, and swam a lot. Rooms are in excellent shape. Furniture/carpet looked new.

Great view from 2 balconies/levels. In April, we had AWESOME sunsets every night from the beach.

Also loved the bike trails on the island. We rented bikes for the whole family for reasonable price and biked almost every day. Highly recommended.

Only complaint: the beaches had TOO many shells (kids thought it was a bit rough on their feet). But this is probably a good thing for many. Shelling is quite addicting.

Sanibel Island is very unique and special. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2009

Very spacious condo style resort right on the beach. Unit and common areas were clean. The kitchen was well stocked. There are only 15 units in two seperate buildings, very cozy. Great opportunity to meet your neighbors. We enjoyed our relaxing beach vacation on Sanibel Island.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RItraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

It was a quiet place. Very enjoyable. Plenty of things close by but no commotion at the small complex. Barely over a dozen units. Two hot tubs, pool, instant beach access.

I was serious about buying too. If anyone owns a fixed week drop me a line ... we'd love to own here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigBjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

15 units at Hurricane House. All are gulf front and just steps to the beach. Resort has 2 hot tubs and a swimming pool. Guests are entitled to 4 free green fees daily at the Dunes Golf Club. Beautiful sunsets. Condos are clean and updated. Resort is managed by Hilton which keeps this a top notch timeshare.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArthurS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.9 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,496 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seahorse Cottages
Seahorse Cottages
#17 of 20 in Sanibel Island
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Shell Island Beach Club
Shell Island Beach Club
#13 of 44 in Sanibel Island
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Ybel Resort
Casa Ybel Resort
#13 of 20 in Sanibel Island
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurricane House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurricane House Resort

Address: 2939 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Cancelon so you can book your Hurricane House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurricane House Hotel Sanibel Island
Hurricane House Resort Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing