We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Great location--close to restaurants, shops, and the causeway. Gorgeous south/south-east view facing white sandy beach. The only resort along that strip with beach chairs and umbrellas. Complimentary bikes were nice too, especially being across the street from the bike path. Not crowded at all (last week in January), although when we walked to the lighthouse public beach, there were plenty of people. We stayed in a gulf front room with a small kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot) & small lanai looking over the dunes and Gulf. Loved the breakfast basket delivered each night. Perfect for breakfast on the beach at our leisure (and the 12-cup coffee pot was just right!). Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    217
    54
    29
    18
See reviews for
254
288
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I wasnt expecting much of this hotel, but i was suprised! Our room was great, right next to the pool! I spent a whole day in the pool, as i'm not a beach person - but it was easy because my parents went down to the beach, which was only 30 second walk away!!! I loved the pool because it went very deep, you dont normally have pools which go to 8ft deep!Our room was lovely,however, being on the ground floor, we had a few unexpected visitors! we put a towel under the door though, so it wasnt too bad!!! Breakfast was lovely, because we had a breakfast basket brought to us, filled with bagels, jams, butter and lots more bread type breakfast food!Overall, i would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor! ( so the insects dont come in!!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The Seaside Inn is a beautiful resort with a "cottage" feel. The location is wonderful. But it was the staff that will have us coming back to the Seaside Inn. Starting with Trisanne in the office, then Aldan who took care of us on the beach and Carolyn was an amazing housekeeper!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgg1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We found this place when we were driving down the coast. We had a fantastic time. The room was great as was all the staff. I was able to fish off the beach and my girlfriend was shelling and taking in the sun. Heading back in March.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinnlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Visited Sabibel Island over the Christmas period and was impressed. The island is very pretty with Captiva being even prettier. Plenty of restaurants to eat at but best to eat early.

This hotel has a nice pool which goes from shallow to very deep (best to keep an eye on the kids). It has direct beach access and miles of lovely beach walks as a result.

Rooms are adequate if a bit tired from the battering from the sun and win but overall good quality. I would say the best rooms are the beachfront ones.

Downsides to the hotel are that it is not on the side of the island for the best sunsets due to the way it faces. You need to go to the top of the island for that. Also we were a little surprised that there were plastic bags left in the garden and under the steps to our room, would not have taken much to pick these up.

You get a complimentary breakfast which is generally boiled eggs and some packaged muffins and bread. Better to go to the restaurants in the middle of the island where there is better choice, these are a little drive away.

Other hotels have tennis courts round here so if you want that you are better off elsewhere but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Seaside Inn during our Christamas and New Year period and had a fantastic time. The hotel staff were exeptionally helpful and friendly and they bent over backwards to help with all our needs. We were with our two young children and we would really reccomend this hotel as a fabouls family destination (everything from collecting shells from the unspoiled beach, to the swimming pool, to the free bikes available to all guests). The room was well furnished, comfortable and clean. The breakfast basket was always well stocked although we would often buy our own food. We had a pool facing room with partial ocean view and the overall atmoshpere was quiet and relaxed helped by temperatures that were in their high 70s for most of our stay! Thank you Seaside Inn for a wonderful holiday. 5star reccomendation!

Room Tip: If you can get the ocean view well worth paying the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabetta Nini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The property is located right on the beach with a pool. Clean rooms with friendly service. Breakfast basket is awesome and convenient breakfast in bed or on the large balcony facing the ocean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would go back there every time we are in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santagummadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,251 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island, Florida
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing