We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$354
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$374
US$363
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Sandcastles(Sanibel Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
375
246
62
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
246
62
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketcream cheeseyogurtfree bikesgranola barschairs and umbrellasevery afternoonheated poolcoffee makerpaddle boardsnice breakfastbeach towelsmini fridgesecond floorlaid backlight houseice machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent two days at the Sanibel Inn and although the location is very good, the rooms are a bit below average and the service was somewhat poor.

We stayed in room on the second floor, facing the ocean. The room had two queen beds and was somewhat cramped. Narrow spaces and a confining feeling helped to knock this otherwise clean room down a few notches. The hotel staff were generally pleasant, but not exceptional. When they say it's an, "old island" experience, what they mean is that the rooms are a bit dated and somewhat cramped. There were some cottages on site and they looked a bit nicer, but I'm sure were much pricier.

Overall, the price just didn't add up to a value for our family. You can do better on Sanibel and for lea

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We planned a family gathering and chose this hotel for the gulf view rooms and bike availability. We were incredibly pleased with the location to the lighthouse, restaurants (ice cream and breakfast place). The staff made sure our rooms were together. The screened in porches with the gulf view beyond...fabulous. With the Sanibel Island bike trails, we saw quite a few other facilities, and the Seaside Inn looks to be one of the closest to beach. The beach umbrellas and lounge chairs are a nice touch. We also BBQ'd one night on gas grill. Great place!

Room Tip: Gulf front 2nd floor for view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnytiger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This unit was basically fine, except for one key thing... there was no sliding screen door on our unit, so we had to keep the main door shut in the evening, when it would have been nice to have let in some air. The unit beside ours did have a screen door. We were only there one night so we didn't really have time to bring this to the attention of the staff. Otherwise the place was fine. The facility is older and somewhat "tired", but the bathroom had apparently been recently renovated, which was nice. View was great. Windows were really ancient and hard to work. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And the price was good too. So all-in-all, a good place, recommended. The loaner bikes were pretty basic (mostly 1-speed), but then this is Florida, and everything is dead-flat, so that isn't a big problem. Besides you can't bike very fast on Sanibel, too many other old folks toddling along the bike paths.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our visit was in January 2014. We stayed in one of the Gulf ocean front rooms that has a living area and separate bedroom and a screened porch overlooking the ocean. The bedroom has a double bed and there is a pullout sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen stocked with dishes and basic cooking utensils. We received a lovely basket every day, it had bagels, pastries, cream cheese, jam, boiled eggs and coffee and tea. A nice touch! The grounds are very nice, the pool is heated (really appreciated) and has comfortable lounges and tables poolside. Laundry facilities on site.. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Free bikes and kayaks as well as lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach are bonuses! The location is awesome, just yards from the beach.
Loved being able to hear the ocean and having a wonderful view of the seashore. No complaints.
A good choice for those looking for a simple 'cottage" type of accommodations..

Room Tip: The rooms with the ocean view are the best! Try for a ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksrpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were there the end of Oct. 2013 because I had back surgery and needed to get away and relax. To my surprise they offered us a cottage for the same price due to me not being able to climb the stairs. The rooms were a little out dated but very clean and the service was the BEST if we needed something we got it within minutes. The best part was being so close to the beach and no crowds, no fighting for a chair to sit in or an umbrella. It was so close to the beach I had no trouble walking there even with a bad back. The tranquility of being able to hear the waves instead of people talking loud and overbearing like at some of the other hotels was a awesome surprise for us. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds and enjoy relaxing or taking a bike ride to the ice cream shop. The bikes were free to use and my hubby used them a lot. Every evening they bring you a basket of danish, eggs, cream cheese and bagels and coffee so you don't have to run out early in the morning for a bite to eat. I have stayed at several hotels in Sanibel and this is hands down the BEST!

Room Tip: The cottage is the best for easy access to the beach and for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Char102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews