We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Seaside!!”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Seaside!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with a FANTASTIC view! The service was great and the rooms were clean! Two perks to staying here was they had umbrellas and chairs already at the beach for you and they had a basket of food they left you in your room. Great place to stay with the family and you can't beat the waiting up view!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    220
    56
    29
    19
See reviews for
258
293
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Beautiful location, right on the beach. A quaint country hotel with all mod cons. Clean and inviting from start to finish of our stay. Although busy, it was incredibly peaceful. Helpful staff, nothing was too much bother and informative about the local amenities. The hotel provides the use of kayaks, bikes for all members of the family, towels for the use of at their pool. Drinks and ice machine situated right by reception/registration.
Rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast supplied was great, we ate ours out on the balcony overlooking the pool, gardens and the SEA!!!
I loved our stay and can't recommend The Seaside Inn enough.
Go try it for yourself...
Would I return here?
YES, most definitely.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lakeworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were not disappointed in our selection of the Seaside Inn. We always enjoy the smaller,less corporate motels in the places we visit. The location is perfect and the amenities are not fancy but just what we wanted/needed. Nice to have a simple breakfast delivered to your room every day. We enjoyed using the bikes for a ride to Captiva and to the Lighthouse area for lunch and ice cream. Great to have the beach within steps of your room and a plus to have lounge chairs and beach towels for your use. We had a poolside room on the lower level,but could still see the ocean from our slider/patio. Wish there had been a screen door on the slider so we could have let in the ocean breeze! Next time I would probably request an upper floor room if available or spend a little more for the gulf view room. Plenty of shells and entertainment by pelicans and dolphins.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked our trip and just took a chance on the Seaside Inn... we were not disappointed! The staff is friendly and helpful, our Beachfront room was everything we'd hoped for: large, clean, and a private balcony with an awesome view of the Gulf. Very bright and airy, we never turned on the AC. Also very quiet; we never heard any of the other guests. They have bikes you can sign out and go wherever you wish. The heated pool was clean and relaxing. The grounds were well maintained. It's not a 'fancy' resort, but it was absolutely perfect for us! We loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The second floor beachfront rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

When I booked this hotel, it looked familiar to me from all the photos posted. At check-in, Jim told us this used to be called The Gallery Motel. This is where we stayed as a young family back in the late 70's. I guess I could say its nice to come home again. I booked a beachfront, first floor unit and am so happy I did, especially for the views. This hotel is not fancy, but it is clean and the beds are comfy. The grounds are really nice. Every morning, chaises are brought to the beach for the guests. A small basket of juice, coffee and pastries are left each day. Not fancy, but just right for a light continental breakfast. I am writing this review while still here. We have 2 more nights (6 in total). We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, try to book the beachfront units. We stayed in 128 which is a double queen. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryannGoffstown_Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Had reserved here due to all positive feedback. We checked in (pleasant reception) & found filth (carpet had food, stones, hair pins, etc.--obviously not vacuumed), crayon colorings left on the wall, unclean fridge, along with thick dust on every surface of the room. The worst.... lots of bugs of some type on walls traveling up & down & in & out of air ducts. Upon complaining, we were offered another room which was as bad, if not worse.
Requested a refund & moved down the road. For $40 more/night....like heaven!
Seaside Inn suite was totally unsanitary & unacceptable!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank michiganderFentonMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice place, clean and comfortable. Love the location on the beach, just a short walk down the path. Lots of great shelling and saw dolphins swimming just off shore in the morning. We can't wait to come back and we are already planning for next year. Just love this slow paced island and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#14 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 541 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Inn invites you to rediscover the charm of a quaint beachfront inn on beautiful Sanibel Island where life’s pace is slower. Unwind by the pool or enjoy a day at the beach looking for shells or soaking up the sun. Seaside Inn offers personalized service along with 32 newly renovated guestrooms, suites and cottages with interiors inspired by the sun bleached sand beyond the dune. Each guestroom and suite is furnished with a comfortable king or queen beds with views of the pool or beach. The cottages offer a separate living area with a new sleeper sofa, full kitchen and one bedroom with a king bed. Each cottage has a deck just off the living area to enjoy the Florida sun with family while overlooking the pool. Each day a complimentary continental breakfast basket is delivered to the rooms for the next morning’s enjoyment. While on Sanibel enjoy the wide variety of outdoor adventures. Spend time exploring the 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through the wetlands with one of the bikes provided by Seaside Inn. Visit the J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to view a wide variety of migratory birds and explore an unspoiled mangrove ecosystem. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at the Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. For play and relaxation, let Seaside Inn welcome you to the pace of island living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Sanibel Island
Seaside Inn Sanibel Island, Florida
Seaside Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing