We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$354
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)
US$250
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
375
246
62
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
246
62
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketcream cheeseyogurtfree bikesgranola barschairs and umbrellasevery afternoonheated poolcoffee makerpaddle boardsnice breakfastbeach towelsmini fridgesecond floorlaid backlight houseice machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Seaside Inn. Comfortable- clean rooms, breakfast baskets, nice pool, beautiful beach, bikes and friendly staff. The innkeeper was very helpful recommending restaurants, site seeing, etc. This was a Wonderful place to relax!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me&HimNorthville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What an amazing place. The beach is very close to the hotel, you can stand on your balcony and see it. The complimentary chairs and umbrellas make it convenient. They also have a cooler you can borrow for the beach. The rooms are very clean. You get a complimentary breakfast with boiled eggs, bagels, danishes, fruit cups, and orange juice. Coffee maker in rooms too. Don't forget the free bikes you can use all day to tour the island. We'll be back. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we go every memorial day weekend . this time we had room right on beach what a view it was great staff like always great got there early took care of us chairs and umbrella are set up at 8 am every day .just a friendly place all around

Room Tip: ask for beach front
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

While the office staff is efficient but not accurate( shelling depends on low tides and the information given to me was tide charts completely out of date by a month), and the beds are comfortable, nothing can overcome the third-rate "update" so highly advertised. No effort was made to soundproof the rooms, and you will be awakened hourly by the extremely obnoxious noise of everyone in the place! The decking in the hallways is planking, spaced perfectly 3/8" apart so that guests leaving at all hours make their wheeled luggage sound like loud roofing nail guns as they pass right outside your room.

Do you need an hourly wake-up call, all night long? Be forewarned.

The front door opens R-L directly into a "snack bar" so close you have to squeeze sidewise to get into the room.

Our "poolside" view was in fact LAUNDRY ROOM view.

$229/night + tax = 250/night should have been hostel rate = $80/night.

On the positive side, for this price, not much: The "upgrade" gives you tacky, tacky, tacky beach art work, stencil, in very poor taste. The "kitchenette" means you must unplug and move the coffee maker to make room to use use the microwave. The overhead lighting is atrocious: try finding soft light in the night when you want to go to the bathroom: you'll have a halogen headlight startling your companions into an angry encounter about that "...! light".

What's good? Beach access and a wonderful housekeeper from the Islands.

Will we go back? No way. Pay a bit more, book in advance, enjoy your stay and get at least 2 hours of uninterrupted rest!

Room Tip: Forget about it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding your housekeeper and glad you enjoyed the close access to the beach. Thanks also for mentioning the bathroom light situation; we'll certainly check it out. Your experience was far less than positive and for that I apologize. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience (239-472-1400). I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a beach front room with very nice screened lanai. Well appointed and clean but not fancy. Shelling on the beach outside the room was great. Really appreciated the chaise and umbrellas the staff puts out on the beach each morning. The pool was awesome and thought the little store and vending was convenient. Plenty of nice quality bathroom towels as well as ample size sundries. Nice selection of breakfast food items.

Only complaints were there was no caraf for our coffeemaker so no morning coffee :( and housekeeping staff was hovering at check out time which made getting the car packed up a little extra stressful.

Would definitely recommend to others - oh, and it's off the beaten path a bit which we liked.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews