We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The Sanibel Siesta is a great place to stay for extended stay. Its a smaller condo complex so there is very limited noise. I usually stay in 211 or 212 depending on their bookings. Both units are nice, 212 just got updated last year. Very nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1984foodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

For making such a tastefully decorated unit available. Great place, lovely surroundings, few steps from the beach. Check in very efficient, friendly and informative. Compliments all round.
Would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrianejandrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Sanibel Siesta is not the newest condo on the block, but our unit had been completely renovated and was fantastic! Modern, clean, beautiful. Walk to the beach, outdoor grills, bikes , nice pool. The owner/residents were friendly and peacefully coexisted with our pool-splashing kindergartners. Note that laundry is not in unit, but coin operated and convenient (on premises). Also excellent base to explore Sanibel and Captiva islands.

Our weather was perfect, although February can be a bit early in the season if warm weather is a must.

Room Tip: Call front desk to understand your assigned unit and condition.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We recently stayed here with our young son. Unit was clean and updated. Great lanai and spacious. Easy beach access with everything one would need...chairs, umbrellas, beach toys. Quick walk down to beach. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Perfect spot for a small family. we stayed in 605, which was bright, clean and comfortable with flat screen TVs, wi-fi, 2 balconies and lots of radiant natural light. Beds were comfy and furniture was up to date. Incredible view from the front door. Great price, literally steps from the the best shelling beach in the world. only downside was the kitchen knives were dull...The staff were helpful and check in and check out was easy. nice salt water pool (no chlorine!!) and covered parking. they room also came with an umbrella for the beach, as well as sand toys for my wee girls, noodles for swimming, 2 boogie boards, etc. We'll be back for sure to this perfect vacation spot.

Room Tip: we were in 605 and it was fantastic...says sleeps 6, but likely best for 4
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Two bedrooms and two baths so perfect for a family stay. Property on beach and easy access to rest of island either by main road or during peak season the back roads (middle gulf). Property has elevators and most units have garages. The back building has outdoor parking but that really isn't an issue on Sanibel. Units have beach chairs and (our experience) some casual beach toys (buckets, shovels) and lately we have had access to beach umbrella but I would guess every unit may have different things available. Also BBQ grills on property so easy to cook in. We usually eat breakfast and one other meal in the Condo and only go out for lunch/dinner. That is a great way to save money (renting a condo) compared to a hotel where three meals usually need to be at restaurants. Full size fridge/freezer in units, washer/dryers in community rooms on property. We usually stop on the Fort Myers side of causeway and stock up on things as we believe cheaper than on island but island does have two nice grocery stores that I am aware of.

We have been visiting Sanibel for 16 years and found Siesta by random the first time and have stayed there ever since.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grayslkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Have come to Sanibel Siesta for a few years. Most recently stayed in 606 and after staying in and seeing other units it is a huge disappointment. If you are only there for a few days it is probably tolerable due to the proximity of the beach but longer visits should be in another unit. The furniture in the living area is horrible -- dirty, ripped cushions, and absolutely SHOT. Other units we've stayed in or seen have been lovingly decorated and maintained. This one not so much. The closets are spacious unfortunately the owners use them as storage for junk they aren't using in the condo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
286 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 20 in Sanibel Island
762 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 20 in Sanibel Island
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £179 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums
Sanibel Siesta On The Beach Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing