We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanibel Siesta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanibel Siesta”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have stayed at Sanibel Siesta for years. Always look forward to returning each year. Constantly upgrading and making improvements. Wouldn't want to be anyplace else on the island. The condo complex has a wonderful beachfront location. We enjoy being able to get around easily on the island. There is a golf club so near, you could walk to it if you wanted to.

All staff are very welcoming and make sure you are happy with all of your a commendations.

Room Tip: Building 6 has lovely condos so near to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    69
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
221
72
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It's hard to go wrong on Sanibel Island. Sanibel Siesta is a great laid-back, relatively small condo complex that is just a stone's throw from the water. My wife, 2 kids, and I had a great time staying there for some post-Disney World R&R several weeks ago.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blankind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have been visiting Sanibel since 1989 and found Sanibel siesta around 1992 and have stayed there ever since when we visit. We have stayed in various units but consistently try to get unit 404. It is nicely furnished and we like the proximity to the beach. The staff at SS are always extremely accommodating and make every effort to make sure our stay is a good experience. Addition of the elevators a few years ago was a nice feature We don't consider any other place but Sanibel Siesta we we plan our trip and I always recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jd50055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have been coming to the Siesta for about 30 years and now stay for 2-3 months to get away from the Ottawa Winters! Different units but always the same sense of home away from home. For the past few years it has been unit 208 and we cannot say enough nice things about the apartment, its owner and the staff at the Siesta. The unit is well maintained, as is the entire development and the amenities are first rate. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kanataguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have been staying at the Sanibel Siesta for about 10 years and this year moved to a different unit which had been recently redone. It was a great decision to make the move, but we were also pleased to see that all of the units haves had new railing installed on the lanai as well as the front walkways. The proximity to the beach is the best and the swimming pool is well maintained. We will be back again next year. I highly recommend the Sanibel Siesta!

Room Tip: Call the office and ask for a list of the rooms that have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our 7th time spending Memorial Day Weekend here. This year our family rented 4 apartments. Had a family reunion. We love it, the apartments are very well taken care of and the fact that it's on the beach makes it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobbyH0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Thank you to the owners of #510!
We enjoyed staying in your unit and your view of the water!
We would love to do it again!
Thank you to the friendly staff, who was courteous 100% of the time. Thanks for access to bikes that we rode to Lighthouse and ate ice cream at Pinochio's.
Everything about this vacation felt perfect.
Sanibel Siesta was a huge part of this great time. Time spent there was greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
716 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#8 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Property: Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums
Sanibel Siesta On The Beach Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing