We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Labor day getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Labor day getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Sanibel is such a beautiful family place to go and spend quality time. I live in Florida but originally from Puerto Rico and when I want to get away and feel like if I am back home I go To Sanbel Siesta. This was my 3rd stay there in the condos. And have recommended to many. Its is clean, safe , family environment , and beautiful to wake up to the sunrise. I will planning another stay real soon.

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Claribel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    66
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
214
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have been vacationing at The Sanibel Siesta for over 20 years. It feels like our second home. Everything we need I'd provided here. The location on the beach is ideal. The unit we were in has recently been remodeled with great colors and comfortable furniture.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, KY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Third time back to Sanibel Siesta. Each unit I have stayed in has been exactly as depicted in SS website. Sarah, Patricia, and mgr. Julie in the office are amazing! They can answer any question you have, and go way above-and-beyond to take care of things for both their owners and their rental guests. Proximity to the Gulf shore can not be beat, the property is so well maintained by Mike and absolutely beautiful. And the pool? My favorite in all of SW FL. Lovely, warm, perfect water. I almost hate writing this review because it may add to the swell of folks staying at SS... thereby making it more difficult to find vacancy! But that is selfish of me, and everyone deserves a chance to stay at this wonderful property! If you experience any difficulty while there, the crew of SS will diligently work to resolve the problem. I have nothing negative to say.

Room Tip: gulf front view is most expensive, but the next "tier" down, gulf view, still has some awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank PenrynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was my family's fourth trip to Sanibel, and our first time at Sanibel Siesta. The minute we walked into the condo we realized how clean and tidy and GORGEOUS the place was! The grounds are very well-maintained, and the service and staff very kind and approachable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longs, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

My Bride of 36 years has always wanted to visit Sanibel Island so this year I surprised her with a wonderful week at Sanibel Siesta. We arrived late on a Sunday when the office was closed so we picked up the keys to our unit at the Holiday Inn next door. Every thing we needed, including a map to the front door of our condo was there.

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the condo. The office staff and maintenance people do a great job of making sure all is perfect when you arrive. Everything in the condo was excellent. The view was wonderful.

One thing we discovered after our arrival was that we where there during the last week before the winter rush (i.e., the week of 15 Dec 2013).. That meant only a few of the condos were occupied, the roads where not congested and the restaurants were easy to get into - even without reservations. At times it was like we had the whole place to ourselves. This all made for a very relaxed stay.

Sanibel Siesta is in a perfect location on the island - close to everything. The staff is very accommodating and very courteous. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank TJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Unit completely re-modeled. Tastefully and beautifully redone with view of the Gulf. Been going down for close to 20 years in October, and this was the best unit yet. Completely upgraded to 2012 level.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Enjoyed our stay. We were supposed to stay at the Holiday Inn and our reservation was given to someone else......mix-up of some kind. So Sanibel Siesa had availability. We had to book for 3 nights instead of 2 so we use the 3rd night to just stay for the whole day and leave before dark...............It works out perfectly for us! Location is great, right in the middle of everything and Captiva is not far.

Room Tip: Look on website and you can view all the condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank rosanne i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Property: Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Address: 1246 Fulgur Street, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums
Sanibel Siesta On The Beach Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing