We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanibel Siesta on the beach Unit 801”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've been going to Sanibel and staying at Sanibel Siesta unit 801 for over 20 years. The island is always beautiful with so many places we visit over and over. This condo 801 is our favorite! It is a great location on the beach so my daily strolls off for shelling are so convenient. The condo is very well kept with 2 very nice bed rooms and 2 bathrooms. When I last stayed the furniture in all the common areas had just been replaced with beautiful new "beach rustic" furniture. This unit is right on trend and you really feel that you are on vacation in a beach location. Since you have a choice where you stay make it unit 801 you'll not be disappointed we never are.
Thank you so much for taking such good care of us year after year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wantitgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We called late just before closing, after a bad check-in down the road, and they stayed open to accommodate our need for a place to stay.
I can't (after 4 days) find anything negative about the staff or accommodations.
The condos are clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated. The staff goes over and beyond.
Would recommend Sanibel Siesta to anyone. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank michiganderFentonMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a first rate property which is only getting better. We've been coming every winter for almost ten years and love every aspect of it. The beach is steps away, the pool is lovely and well heated. I have collected a treasure trove of shells on the beach over the years! The landscaping is beautiful and well groomed. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Our beach front unit has been newly redecorated, immaculately maintained and has all of the amenities you need including TV's in the LR and both bedrooms, top of the line kitchen and comfortable beds (506). We love the lanai facing the Gulf which is right off of the master bedroom and there is another lanai off of the living room and dining room. We can get anywhere on the Island quite easily from this location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Sanibel Siesta is a wonderful place to stay on Sanibel Island. The condo we stayed in (208) was first-rate and decorated in a lovely seashore theme that we always enjoyed returning to after a day on the beach or a day of sightseeing. In fact the condo was so lovely that our last night on Sanibel, we decided to stay in, enjoy the condo, and drink the bottle of wine that we were given compliments of the condo owner. The condo besides being tastefully decorated was also quite clean and well-equipped for all of our travel needs.I was very impressed by the master bedroom with the king-size bed that was ultra-comfortable. And believe me, I am picky about my beds! I was also glad there was an elevator as we were on the third floor. This was important because it would not have been fun to lug our suitcases up three flights of stairs. It was out of order for a day while we were there (a Sunday), but by the following morning they had a repair crew working diligently on it and by afternoon, it was in operation again. We also found the office staff to be friendly and quite helpful. I know we will be returning next year and hopefully for many years to come!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our 5th stay and it feels like home. Our favorite condo is 601. Beautifully decorated with top finishes. Fully furnished. Wonderful gulf view from the lanai. Garages are a real perk. Convenient location.

Room Tip: Buildings 5 and 6 are closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Arborglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Sanibel Siesta is a lovely place. I have come and stayed several times both for business and family tavel, and the stay is always fantastic. The units are well-kept & clean and provide all the comforts of home. The staff and service is excellent as well. This is a great place for children with close beach access and a nice-sized, family-friendly pool. I highly recommend a visit to Sanibel Siesta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just returned from a fantastic week (Dec. 28-Jan. 4, 2014) with our entire family of 10 and both condos we rented were clean, spacious, well-maintained and well-equipped. We had not been back to Sanibel Siesta since our children were in high school--twelve years ago!! We felt like we were coming home. This was our 4th time in Sanibel and we've only ever stayed at Sanibel Siesta. The staff are warm, welcoming and make you feel like they are really excited to see you and have you as their guests. The beach is beautiful and the pool was just the right temperature for our 10 month old granddaughter. I'm a runner and the bike/running paths are right out your door, as is the golf course. You can rent bikes on-site and each unit has beach chairs/umbrellas and it's very own garage. You will not be disappointed with this resort--just don't tell too many people--we thinks it's the best kept secret on the island!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank 842pamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,503 reviews
0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 20 in Sanibel Island
791 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 20 in Sanibel Island
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 20 in Sanibel Island
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Address: 1246 Fulgur St, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £175 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums
Sanibel Siesta On The Beach Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing