We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Accommodations On The Sand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sanibel Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit that overlooked the Gulf. Six of the eight buildings have private garage parking - not a parking garage - your own garage door on the bottom floor. Totally unique here on Sanibel where the sun takes it toll on your vehicle. The unit itself was flawless, full kitchen, big screened patio, biggest shower I've ever seen in a condo-style unit, comfortable furnishings...I could gush endlessly. The wireless worked excellent. My kids wanted to move in permanently. And you're literally steps to the Gulf. The beach path is right at the foot of the stairs. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I understand that each unit is decorated differently but the layouts are the same - all 2/2. Pool area was the norm. No restaurants on site but they're super close. The staff at the front desk was super helpful and although the front desk is not staffed 24/7, you can arrive late and get your key from the hotel next door.

Room Tip: End units have two balconies, one off the living area and one off the master bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice place. It was very clean, I loved having a garage while on vacation. They have beach chairs, umbrellas and some sand toys for the kids for each unit. I would definitely stay here the next time we go to Sanibel. About 100 yds from the beach to our condo, so it was easy to come and go down to the beach.
I do have 2 minor complaints. There is a fountain in their pond that smells when they turn it on, and the maintenance person parked their cart in our garage, so when we arrived, I had to move it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We (mom dad and 20'year old son) enjoyed picture perfect weather in a bright and airy 2 bed 2 bath condo. We found everything to be "up to date and spot on". Great to have garage to store bikes and beach things. Brought towels for the beach from home but everything else was there. Do shop off island publix for main groceries. Jerry's good for what we forgot and do a night bike for ice cream. Only concern was not able to rent bikes right there ( not enough when we wanted ) but that was a blessing as drove to Billy's bike rental and picked out better choices. And then when my husbands bike chain broke a few miles from the condo they were there like magic! Siesta was very nice to let us check out bit still hang out all day with parking out Rental in there lot. All in all n very nice and we want to return !

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank 3tothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Amazing service and beautiful location! The condo was beautiful, right on the beach. Very clean and spacious! We have 4 small children and had plenty of room! Customer service was fast and courteous. We had groceries and baby furniture delivered and it was so nice to just arrive and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samham79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The condo we rented was clean and well appointed, easy walk through parking lot to beach. Very nice management. Rooms bright, kitchen equipped, close to Ding Darling refuge.
We never left the island because of traffic but we didn't really need to leave as the beach is right there and the birds and walks all so wonderful.

Room Tip: We were happy with ground floor as coming and going to beach and unpacking car was so much easier. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idablittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very easy to make reservations. We arrived after hours, so the key was waiting for us at the Holiday Inn next door. The condo was clean, bright, and spacious. We opened up the doors to the lanai and slept to the whisper of the waves. We woke up to a spectacular view of the beach and the water. We walked the long beach for hours and walked to tennis and golf. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After the long winter in New England, five nights at Sanibel Siesta were just what we needed. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We recently spent a fabulous long weekend on Sanibel and enjoyed our condo very much. Sanibel Siesta is ideally located- we were steps from the beach so we could hear and see the waves rool in. We would get up early to catch the sunrise with our warm coffee and the walk for hours along the beach.

The office staff are truly friendly and helpful. Our condo was great and we rented bikes on the premises. My only concern about the condo is that if you plan to cook your meal there really isnt anywhere to actually store your food in the kitchen since the cupboards are full of dishes & pots and pans.

Room Tip: We found our condo buy reading several reviews. We wanted one that we could see the ocean from our p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NatalieClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
301 reviews
10.3 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanibel Moorings Resort
Sanibel Moorings Resort
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beachview Cottages
Beachview Cottages
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Siesta on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Siesta on the Beach

Address: 1246 Fulgur St, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Price Range: £187 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sanibel Siesta on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Siesta, located on world famous Sanibel Island in the Gulf of Mexico, is a crown jewel along the coast of Southwest Florida. Our seaside resort offers a private gulf front location featuring 2 bedroom/2 bath accommodations with spacious living rooms, dining areas, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wifi and a large screened lanai --- the ultimate in vacation rental condominiums! Surrounded by lush tropical gardens and sugar white beaches, Sanibel Siesta offers a heated pool, tennis courts, shuffleboard and outdoor gas grills. A challenging golf course is nearby. You'll enjoy friend neighbors and a quiet charm at our island resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Siesta on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island
Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Siesta Condominiums
Sanibel Siesta On The Beach Sanibel Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing