We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Miss”

Dante's Coal Fired Pizza
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Description: To sell delicious and remarkable food and drinks. That the food and drink we sell meets the highest standards of quality, freshness and seasonality and combines both modern-creative and traditional Italian styles of cooking. To consistently provide our customers with impeccable service by demonstrating warmth, graciousness, efficiency, knowledge, professionalism and integrity in our work. To have every customer who comes through our doors leave impressed by Dante’s and excited to come back again. To create and maintain a restaurant that is comprehensive and exceptional in its attention to every detail of operation. To provide all who work with us a friendly, cooperative and rewarding environment which encourages long- term, satisfying, growth employment. To keep our concept fresh, exciting and on the cutting edge of the hospitality and entertainment industry.
Restaurant details
Description: To sell delicious and remarkable food and drinks. That the food and drink we sell meets the highest standards of quality, freshness and seasonality and combines both modern-creative and traditional Italian styles of cooking. To consistently provide our customers with impeccable service by demonstrating warmth, graciousness, efficiency, knowledge, professionalism and integrity in our work. To have every customer who comes through our doors leave impressed by Dante’s and excited to come back again. To create and maintain a restaurant that is comprehensive and exceptional in its attention to every detail of operation. To provide all who work with us a friendly, cooperative and rewarding environment which encourages long- term, satisfying, growth employment. To keep our concept fresh, exciting and on the cutting edge of the hospitality and entertainment industry.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

If you like Italian, then you'll like this place. Their pizzas are hand tossed in view of customers. Open for breakfast and dinner. Can also get menu items to go. They also have pasta dishes and calzones, all of which are good and fairly priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Used the website’s online ordering system to order a pizza. Website posted a 45 minute wait. My order status said confirmed and displayed another message that my pickup time would be displayed shortly. Received email confirmation of my order but no pickup time. After about 20 minutes with no status update other that the 45 minute generic wait message on the home page of the website, we finally decided to call for information. At this point it got a little confusing. First they said they didn’t have my order, then they said they had it but when they described the order it didn’t match what I ordered, finally the guy on the phone said they had it and it was ready for pickup. My husband drove over to get it (five minute drive). The pizza was ready, he brought it right back. The pizza was cold. Not even warm. We were renting and the condo had no baking sheets so it took me a while to find a couple of different heat resistant dishes and use them to heat a few pieces of pizza at a time. Once it was hot, it tasted pretty good. But what a hassle. The whole idea behind ordering pizza is so you don’t have to work in the kitchen. My husband said the restaurant looked good and it was full of people so maybe we’d try it again but I wouldn’t order online again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Don't miss out on this place. The pizza was amazing. The crust was just perfect. We also had the coal fire burger which was just as delicious. The atmosphere was casual and our server Merilee was very attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Have been to Dante’s on Sanibel twice within recent weeks. We’ve enjoyed everything from fried ravioli to pasta to awesome pizza! Staff is extremely nice, prices are very reasonable and the place looks/feels great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AuntRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This was our first visit to Dante's and we were very pleased. The dome-like atmosphere and rounded bar are very nice. We had pizza, a meatball sub and a shared spinach salad which were all very good. Our server was pleasant and attentive. We liked it so much that we went back a couple nights later and had lasagna and mushroom ravioli. Food was again really good, and price was reasonable. Dante's is now on our list of favorite dining places in Sanibel!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAC1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dante's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dante's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing