We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo was fantastic.”
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebbieGui...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The condo was fantastic.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was fully equipped with everything we needed. Also enjoyed the bikes & beach gear. Kitchen & cooking utensils were top drawer. Beds very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allano594
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Life doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our experience at Sundial B306 exceeded our expectations. The entire stay, from check in to departure, was seamless. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The view of the beach was spectacular and the grounds were clean and manicured. There was nothing better than enjoying morning coffee with an ocean view after a sunrise walk on the beach. The unit was quiet and spacious. Location is convenient to restaurants, shops and recreation. The large pool was clean, with plenty of lounge chairs and a great view of the beach.. The owner was so accomodating and available if we had questions. A great absentee hostess!
We can't wait to enjoy a repeat of this wonderful adventure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
I very much appreciate your kind review. I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve538
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach vacation”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our week in Sanibel at Sundial B306. The condo was clean, comfortable and well stocked with kitchen supplies, linens / towels, and gear for the beach. We were right on the beach with a great view from the porch. Also a convenient walk over to the pool. The location was great and we enjoyed biking to beaches, shops, parks, and restaurants. Overall a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoy the beach view as well. I hope you will return to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan097
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Fall Getaway”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We love Sanibel during the fall. It's cool enough to leave open all the telescoping doors open all night and sleep listening to the ocean. This unit was very well maintained and even included beach chairs and umbrellas. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thanks for your kind review. Please come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smith917
Terra Alta, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the B306 unit at Sundial. It was well-furnished, beautifully decorated, and well-stocked. We had one issue upon arrival, which I e-mailed the owner about, she immediately responded, and the issue was resolved right away. She was so helpful and informative and always available for questions prior to traveling. The condo had a gorgeous view of the ocean. It was also nice having a beach umbrella available, as well as sand toys for our kids to play with. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return sometime!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Please come back to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck9115
Woodboro Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The condo was okay.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Sundial B306 Condo. It was okay. Here are some of the pro’s and con’s of the condo.
 Cons:
• Porch could be larger with room for a chaise lounge.
• There could be an umbrella or two available. See comment below about umbrellas.
• The dining room table could be a bit smaller; it kind of over powered the dining area.
• The couch and love seat are a little worn, still comfortable enough.
• Internet service in the condo is slow, often “timing out” while being used. This may have been the most annoying part of the condo. The condo complex really needs to upgrade their internet service!
 Pros:
• The master bathroom is nice, plenty large and plenty of hot water
• The master bed is comfortable enough. To many throw pillows
• The kitchen has plenty of utensils. I’ll have a comment about this below.
• The location is easy to find and near most restaurants. The complex is right on the beach, so no problem there. Just a short walk to shelling and sun worshiping.
One of the reasons we decided to stay in a condo, instead of the Holiday Inn, was its kitchen. We thought we could save some money by making breakfast and lunch at the condo. That being said, it would be nice if the owner provided some of the little condiment packets that you often find at restaurants. We had to purchase mayo and mustard, some other things, just to make a few sandwiches. Not really a problem except that we ended up throwing most of it away at the end of the trip. Pretty wasteful! Perhaps another property would offer this kind of service.
In a related note: I don’t know if Jerry’s is the only supermarket on the island. It’s nice enough. Clean, spacious and well stocked. However, it’s expensive. 1 pound of bacon was priced at $9.99. If you plan, like we did, to prepare food at our condo, go to Publix and bring the food in. It does not take much to pay for that $6 toll to get back onto the island.
The Sundial complex offers, for $100 a week, or $20 a day, use of the facilities including the big pool, umbrellas, towels, chaise lounge, etc. What they really mean to say is $27 a day, after taxes. (I suppose that works out to be $135 for the week) This isn’t much of a deal. You can use any of the other 4 pools for free and they have umbrellas and chaise lounges. Bring your own towels and save some money. If the condo had a few umbrellas, that would have been nice. I imagine, however, that umbrellas easily get busted or lost (blown away). Perhaps this is not a viable option.
One of the most annoying things was making the final payment for our stay. The owner would not allow the use of a Credit Card to make the final payment. I still don’t completely understand why. She offered up a lame excuse that she has already discounted the place enough and could not afford to pay the percentage that the CC would charge. This is a poor business practice and as a result, I won’t go back to this location. She took the credit card for the initial payment but not the final payment. Not much sense made here and, at least as far as I’m concerned, there will be no cents made from me, in the future. There are to many other choices available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Payment options and poor internet service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
If everyone gave me 5-star reviews, it wouldn't be realistic. The fact is you can't please everyone all of the time. Yes, I agree the internet was not the greatest, but was upgraded this week (in fact, I sent you an email that they may come into the condo during your stay). So that should be great now. My furnishings are two years old and done by a professional designer. Sorry it was not to your taste. Final payment is by check or e-check just as stated in confirmation. Most guests do not purchase the amenities at the adjoining Sundial Resort, but we inform guests that the amenities can be purchased.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Please come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing