We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanibel vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakers West -- lawn-view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for! Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Breakers West -- lawn-view
The sign to look for!
Breakers West, Gulfwards-view from the lawn
Open-concept dining room, quartz-countertop breakfast bar and fully equipped kitchen
Open-concept dining room and living room, viewed from foyer
Living room with HD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player, and credenza stocked with puzzles & games
Living room, with queen-size sleeper sofa
Living room with HD-LED TV, BluRay DVD player, and credenza stocked with puzzles & games
Master bedroom with king-size bed, en-suite bathroom,walk-in closet, LCD-HDTV
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom (left door) and walk-in closet (middle door)
Master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet and LCD HDTV
Master bathroom, with bathtub-shower, with Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bedroom with twin beds, en-suite bathroom, and swivel rocker
2nd bedroom, with twin beds, en-suite bathroom, and swivel rocker
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
2nd bathroom (en suite), with walk-in shower, Zodiaq quartz countertop; starter-set of toiletries
Fully equipped kitchen with quartz-countertop breakfast bar (viewed from dining room)
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen:, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Fully equipped, cottage-style kitchen, with quartz countertops, Santos mahogany floor
Curved quartz-countertop breakfast-bar doubles as laptop-computer desk
Living room looking out on to screened-in lanai
B-2's screened-in lanai, overlooking lawn and private pool
B-2's 'resident flamingo' relaxing on the lanai
Entrance to Breakers West's private swimming pool
Private swimming pool at Breakers West (another view)
Breakers West, Gulf-wards side, with outdoor shower to right of ramp
The path to the beach
Our private beach on the Gulf of Mexico (shared with Waterside Inn next-door)
A beach full of shells (with a nod to Al Stewart!)
Sandwich terns
The Gulf beach beyond ours, looking eastward
Winter shells (Colors, types, quantities change with seasons & storms)
Ruddy Turnstone on our beach (note the changing sand-colors)
Part of the 'Coffee Klatsch' (White Ibis)
Ernie the Snowy Egret, fishing at our beach
Terns awaiting your arrival
Flowers in the sand
West Gulf Drive (looking west)
The Bailey Tract Boardwalk (part of 'Ding' Darling NWR)
Turtle sunning (Bailey Tract)
Sanibel Lighthouse
Greeting from the SanCap Chamber of Commerce
A glorious Sanibel sunset
Another Sanibel sunset
And another Sanibel Sunset
Breakers West at twilight
We Love Sanibel!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ktjmd
Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanibel vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have been vacationing in sanibel since 1979 on our honeymoon. We love the beach, nature, and shelling. Sanibel has it all. This year was great and our rented condo was perfect. We had one of the best years shelling in a long time. I believe this year went the fastest because we did so much and had so much fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi, and thanks so much to our wonderful guests!!! We're honored that as "veterans," you chose our condo out of all the other possibilities. And we're so glad you found good shells! We told them you were coming ;-) Seriously, we were hoping you'd get lucky with them. Our beach sits at a good angle for catching them; but even so, it varies, with storms and seasons. We cannot thank you enough for coming, and for becoming a cherished part of our "Sanibel Family." Please come back to us again soon! All our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcsmither...
westerly
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It met all of our wishes to help celebrate our 40th anniversary!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Breakers west B-2 April 23-27th 2017. We were very happy with our accommodations. Andrew and Susan were very helpful and informative from the very beginning. The condo was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, well equipped kitchen, and the king size bed was very comfortable. If you plan on using the kitchen for meals, bring those little things from home that you count on, such as, salt/pepper, honey, tea bags, etc.. The condo is on the 2nd floor, however if needed there is a elevator. Beach was just a very short walk and was beautiful! We look forward to another visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Wow, thanks so much for this wonderful review! And Happy 40th Anniversary once again -- we were thrilled to be able to host you for it! (You're demonstrating to all those new couples out there that it can be done :-) ). You were a pleasure to have -- please come back to us again ASAP, you are now a cherished part of our "Sanibel Family"! All our best -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bos2trave...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great base of operations”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When I book accommodations I look for clean, comfortable, quiet and location. This hit three out of four with ease.

The condo was very clean and well set up with a King bed in one room and two twins in the other. (The king was quite comfortable) There was a nicely stocked and relatively new kitchen. A good size dining table and living room finished the interior. The lanai had a table and four chairs as well as a recliner. My only gripe was that the living room wicker furniture was quite uncomfortable to sit in for long periods. I sat out on the lanai when I wanted to sit.

The location was excellent. About a 100 yards to the beach. The condo was centrally located on the island so it was also good for exploring Sanibel and the surrounding area. If you know your way around the Gulf side you can cut off the madness of the late PM traffic on Periwinkle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this terrific review -- we really appreciate it! It's gratifying to us to have a guest notice and enjoy the various elements of our condo. We also really appreciate the "heads-up" about the wicker chairs, and will look into adding some more comfortable seating. We're delighted to have you join our "Sanibel Family", and we hope you'll come back to us again soon. Thanks again, best regards -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbclark20...
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Small family”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, two small children and I stayed for three nights and loved it. Apartment was well maintained and very cozy. Pool and easy beach access were great for small kids.

Location is great. Convenient to shopping, but away from the bustle. Walking/bike path right across street. For runners, nice 5.5 mile loop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi, and thank you so much for this beautiful review! We loved having you! You're our first guest to mention creating a running-route; please fill us in when you get the chance, it sounds great. Welcome to our "Sanibel Family -- we hope you'll come back to us again soon! Warmest regards, Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dori H
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, and they've thought of everything!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were so impressed by the personal service we received from Susan. She was a sweetheart from the moment I inquired (about 9 months in advance) and could not have been more helpful or pleasant to work with through the entire experience. The condo has so many unexpected and thoughtful amenities - from the kitchen (even has pitchers and trays for entertaining and vases for flowers) to the beach equipment and toys to the board games and puzzles for rainy days. The beds are wonderfully comfortable (even the sofa bed) and there are lots of extra blankets and pillows too. The condo was spotless and charming, with lots of personality and is obviously loved by its owners. We loved the detailed "favorites" list and all the tips for making the most of a stay on the island. We are recommending B-2 to our friends and family and plan to return ourselves as well. I would not want to stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for this beautiful review!!! We're deeply touched and grateful that you took the time to write this -- and especially, that you noticed and appreciated even the littlest touches we've done. Our "Sanibel Family" now has some new cherished members. Please come back to us again soon!!! Thanks again, best regards -- Susan, Andrew & Jon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for coming, and for taking the time to write this great review! We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit -- we enjoyed having you as our guests, and we wanted very much for you to have a good time. It's great that your daughters discovered the pool; Andrew likes it, too, it's a bit of a change from the Gulf. And we're glad you loved the porch. You're absolutely right about the carpets; brand-new Mohawk SmartStrand carpets are being installed next week. We hope that you'll come back soon to enjoy them. and our condo in general! Thanks again for everything! Best regards -- Susan and Andrew :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbinnr
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few days at B-2 for some much needed R&R after Disney. We couldn't have found a better place and absolutely fell in love with B-2. Check-in was quick and easy. B-2 itself is nothing short of wonderful. Clean, open & spacious. As soon as you walk in, you feel relaxed and at home.

Andrew and Susan were fantastic to work with. The amount of thought and detail they put into everything with B-2 is amazing and very much appreciated. Staying at B-2 was one of the best decisions we made for our vacation. The kids (as was my wife & I) were sad to leave and are all ready asking when we can go back. Thank you Andrew & Susan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!!! (And heartfelt apologies for not responding sooner; we were hiking in the "wilds" of Quebec!) The pleasure was ours; we could not have asked for nicer, kinder guests, we loved having you and corresponding with you -- and we cannot wait for you to come back to us!!! Thanks again, all our best -- Susan, Andrew and Jon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing