We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Sanibel Island Cruise Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sanibel Island Cruise Line offers exciting cruises on the waters of San Carlos Bay, Pine Island Sound and along the gulfside beaches of Sanibel, Captiva, upper Captiva and Cayo Costa. Cruise itineraries range from On The Boat trips of about 20 miles for Dolphin watch and sightseeing, to Boat, Beach and In The Water cruises including use of Kayaks, Stand-Up Paddleboards, sea doo sea scooters (for snorkeling) and snorkel gear. Each of our 30ft Century boats can easily accommodate your party of up to 6 guests and are powered by twin 225hp and 250hp outboard engines, a T-top for shade and restroom for your comfort.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
White House, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Captain Jack was great. We had such a good time. He is Knowledgeable and experienced. We felt safe with him behind the wheel. The dolphins were so close you felt like you could touch them. They provide snorkel, paddle boards , kayaks . Captain Jack was "very"helpful in my search for a big shell.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 6534Beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    9
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect 3-hour Tour”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were on Sanibel for a week and called on Tuesday to see if we could get a trip and they accommodated us easily. We went on Friday (they had openings on Wednesday too) and had Captain Jack. He was very knowledgeable, personable and informative without running on and on.
We found a horse conch, saw a manatee, ospreys, and frigate birds, and had dolphins follow in our boat wake (twice). My girlfriend took some very good and memorable pictures.
My only negative, was that I wish the water had been clearer. We would recommend this trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozzwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful 4-hour trip!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Captain Mike told us where to be and was there ready to go even earlier than we got there. Even though we got there early in our excitement! He found us some dolphins and took care of all the beach stuff and water toys just like the website says. Definitely a super experience and great shelling after Tropical Storm Andrea. Thanks Captain Mike! We'll call you again next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBuck0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Highlight of our Vacation”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had reserved this trip a couple of weeks before our vacation with Captain Mike. I was very impressed with the fact their initial main concern was we had the best 3 hour cruise possible. So we were instructed to pick our day but upon arrival to Sanibel we were to call in and they would give us a weather update and let us know if the day we had picked was still a good option & if not they would work with us to find another day. Wow this was a first time experience for us in a company that genuinely cared about us having a good time versus them making money. It was very much appreciated!!!
We were supposed to go out on a Wednesday but received a call that the weather was not going to cooperate on Tuesday evening & that Captain Mike would call back on Wednesday night to see if we could make Thursday work. Wednesday at 7am Captain Mike called and asked if we could still make it because the weather turned out to be beautiful after all. My teenager was so excited she made it out the hotels room door in record time. We made it to the meeting spot 10 minutes earlier than we thought we could because everybody was so excited to go.
Captain Mike was a professional & ready to go. We had a blast. The kayaking was fun & the snorkeling was great. There was something for every member of our family including the eight year old. We didn't have to do anything but have fun and collect shells. On the way back we got to watch the dolphins play in our boat wake. The day turned out to be the best day of our vacation!!! Thank you so much Captain Mike for making this vacation one of our best family memories!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We went on a 3 hour cruise with Captain Mike and had such an amazing time! Upon meeting Capt. Mike, he ran us through what the trip would include, where we would be traveling, and what opportunities we would have on the trip. Throughout the boat ride, Mike provided us with information regarding the surrounding locations and history of the different islands. Capt. Mike was very accommodating and continued to verify that we were all having fun, which we were! Cayo Costa was a beautiful island, great for beach walking, shelling, swimming and snorkeling. Through the trip, Capt. Mike provided us with snorkeling gear, paddle boards, kayaks, and other items to ensure we enjoyed our time. Wonderful experience and we will be going again for sure on our next vacation! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! you won't regret it :) Thanks Captain Mike!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanibel Island Cruise Line also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Island Cruise Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing