We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good coffee”

Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good coffee”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast selection. The english muffin was big and good while the omelette was a bit on the bland side and the kitchen forgot the extra turkey. There was 3 different coffees to chose from. It was clean and welcoming.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_H_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    57
    20
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good simple fare”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice sandwiches, nice service, nice owner, nice milkshakes, nice prices. Nice seating area. Pretty nice!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justvisiting1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Lots of choice”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stopped here for coffee and pastries and very nice it was. Friendly service and lost to choose from bagels, muffins, pastries, smoothies, ice creams, sarnies etc. Lovely to sit outside in the early morning sun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find for quick breakfast”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I recently discovered Sanibel Deli and Coffee Factory. What a great find! The iced coffee was delicious, as was my egg and cheese bagel sandwich. Compared to other breakfast/coffee places on the island, I thought that their prices were very reasonable and the service was excellent. I look forward to spreading the word about this great find.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_LouisBonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
430 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Dishwater iced coffee, cute signs”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I only stopped in here once to get a takeout iced coffee. The place has a takeout counter and an adjoining room with tables and chairs, plus some tables and chairs outside as well. Nice setup. I loved all of the clever little signs placed in front of the self-serve coffee accessories, like "paw protectors" for those little cardboard sleeves, or "vertical liquid conduits" for straws. Unfortunately, though, the iced coffee was disappointing. I will say that I am a bit of an iced coffee "snob," preferring cold brew. Yet I can appreciate a good "regular" iced coffee, and this wasn't it -- it was kind of flavorless.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing