We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful vacation - the 14th year!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sundial B407
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch. Living room with great view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch.
Living room with great view!
Living room / bedroom area, great views from both!  Rooms can be separated by accordian door.
Sitting at dining room table gives you a view also!
Dining room, breakfast bar, and kitchen in background.
Breakfast bar to kitchen.
Large kitchen, fully equipped.
Bedroom, king sized bed.  View and sounds of surf from bedroom with your cup of coffee!
Bedroom towards living room.
Yes, we have indoor plumbing!
Beachside pool near our condo.
Another pool at Sundial, this is view from SeaBreeze Restaurant.
Our beach at dusk
A beautiful sunset down the beach
Another stunning sunset.
Shorebirds (Ibis) on our beach
Roseate Spoonbill at Ding Darling wildlife refuge
Dolphins on Sanibel Thriller boat ride
White Pelican at the refuge.
Combing the beach for seashells at low tide.
Our seashell island.
Your beachchair and umbrella awaits you!
A calm day to watch the world go by (and dolphins, and shorebirds).
An amazing sand sculpture found on a beach walk.
Ocean kayaking off our beach
Our Sanibl Lighthouse at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShopGirlK...
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Another wonderful vacation - the 14th year!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful accommodations at a great resort! This particular property has been our place of fun and relaxation for 14 years. There is a wonderful view of the ocean from the bedroom and living room with a fabulous screened lanai. The kitchen has all the amenities desired, including pots for a crab or lobster boil and champagne glasses. The washer/dryer is great for washing beach towels, which are included in the supply closet. One of our favorite amenities includes the storage unit, which houses all beach umbrellas, bicycles, beach chairs and the assorted pool noodles. You simply need to arrive - everything needed is at this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the location and the actual property. Beautiful views of the ocean and palm trees.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleh S
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
“Pure Joy!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! I chose this condo for a week on Sanibel as a surprise 25th anniversary gift for my wife. It was terrific. Everyday was a treat as we gazed out onto the beach and surf framed by palms. Opening the lanai sliders brought the sound of the surf into the unit, and having breakfast out there was awesome. The condo was clean, attractive, and well stocked. We had all we needed, and extra supplies such as water shoes and nets for shelling were much appreciated. I can think of only two things that I would note. One was that we were unaware of anyplace to wash sand off shoes and feet (late in the week we discovered an outdoor faucet on the west side of the building). Second, perhaps the shower knob/handle could be replaced as it appeared to have mildew on the inside bottom. Minor stuff. We'd rent this unit again in a hearbeat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of content we had there.
Liked least: No negatives to speak of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanF1001
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only disappointment was that I had to leave! As others have indicated, a clean and very well stocked condo. There was even an air pump for the bike tires! Also, I appreciated the bike helmets as I won't ride without one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sove4547
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Condo in Sanibel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is very spacious and conveniently located within walking distance to the beach.The building is not right on the water and you need to cross a parking lot to get to the beach. Nevertheless, it has very nice (partial) ocean view. There is plenty of parking space and best of all, plenty of covered parking. The kitchen is very well stocked and there are enough beach towels, bed linens, pillows, etc., The bicycles are in very good condition. The owners were very quick in responding and the rental process went very smooth. The only negative was the WiFi since it was down or unstable during the entire week. Overall, we had a wonderful time and we most likely go back. :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanibelMi...
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Place on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo (Sundial B-407) was very nicely furnished with all kinds of amenities that made our 3 week vacation very enjoyable. One of our favorites was that the balcony had a comfy chair and chaise lounge along with two ceiling fans. To this end, the sun never shines on the balcony resulting in a great place to hang out read, talk and have meals any hour of the day.

The beach is a VERY short walk from the condo. Parking spaces are abundant. The condo has 2 bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas and other fun things to do while enjoying the warm gulf waters.

We can't wait to return to this condo next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and the non-sunny balcony overlooking the gulf.
Liked least: Wi-Fi service needs upgrading. Poor response time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda G
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to rent this unit!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm not even sure where to start other than love at first sight! Check in was easy and convenient. We actually booked B408 which is near identical to this one. Sue Webster is an amazing person to work with. She returned my emails quickly and answered all of our questions.

The place is beautiful and so spacious - this was vacation for my family (husband and 9 year old girl). Bed and sofa were comfortable to sleep on. Also, just an fyi, they say it comes with just enough dish washer detergent, dish soap etc. I'm a planner so I packed everything I thought we would need (coffee, coffee filters, laundry soap, salt/pepper, dishwasher soap, etc)...maybe it was just this stay but I didn't really need anything other than the coffee. There was plenty of the other items already there. Some were provided by the staff and others were obviously left behind by other guests that couldn't take them home (we left an insulated cup, dishsoap and a put a special shell in her shell basket to thank the owner.

The "party closet" as we called it had all the sand toys/games, shelling equipment, cooler, umbrella, chairs and just about anything else you would need/want. The leftover sunscreen and bug spray was especially appreciated. Also, having the washer/dryer in the unit is amazing. I loved going home with clean clothes.

I've booked through the Sundial resort directly and this time through FlipKey. I will continue to book directly and this unit or B407 when we return.

Finally, If you've made it this far in my review, I should fill you in on the shelling. I've been to Sanibel twice now and the first time the shelling was amazing and this time it was a bit more challenging. However, BOTH times, the best shells we found were at the beach by this resort. I'm not sure if it's just because it's not public or what...however, if you go - the "sweet spot" both times was here. We found a Junonia on the first trip and a large lightning whelk this time among other great shells. Blind pass was good too but our best specimens came from this location- to be specific. If you walk out to the beach from this unit and go right until you are in the middle of the next group of buildings. Head out into the water where the sandbar is. That is where we found our best shells both times. If you have snorkeling equipment, bring it or rent it. We wish we did. Further out by the bouy there is another sandbar that has sandollars on it. A very kind couple gave us a few of theirs before we left and made our daughters day. That is the other great thing about the island. Everyone is kind and helps each other find their treasures, all you have to do is be nice and talk to them. It truly is paradise there!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for much for the kinds words and great review! We live on the island, so we try very hard to keep supplies and beach stuff stocked for both B407 and B408, and address any problems as needed. It is great to see it appreciated! Sue & Carl.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldbaytra...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Equipped Condo on Sanibel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I can understand why Sue's condo is so rarely available. It's got so much going for it. It's a great location and view, clean, and very well equipped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;